9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A truly tasty stir fry mix- I tossed my chicken strips in it before frying them up, then added the veggies. A quick and delicious mid week dinner, that the whole family devoured with gusto!
Made for PRMR.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo March 04, 2011

This is great especially if you have little kids. I might need a little extra kick to it,but for the kids it was perfect!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 14, 2011

Good mix. This would be great as a gift in a bag type thing for a new cook. We like spicy oriental food, so I added a dash of red chili oil.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby December 21, 2010

I can't believe I'm only now getting around to saving this to my cookbook and rating it when I'm the one who requested it in the community!! Once again, thank you, thank you, thank you for searching about until you found this! I've been making it for a while from the one you posted in the community. Like Gone, I make a lot of stirfry and have been told to 'watch' my sodium intake. All the store-bought mixes are LADEN with MSG and other sources of sodium. I find low-sodium chicken-bullion crystals and there we are - a delicious, healthy replacement to the store-bought mixes. I love the flavors, so I tend to use a little more than 1 tbsp of the mix when cooking - but there are six of us eating dinners at my house, so I'm forever doubling or more any recipe I use.

Delicious. I keep a prepared mix in a sealed plastic container in my freezer at all times. I use the freezer rather than the pantry because I once read to do that to keep seasonings 'fresher' - no idea if it's true or not. :)

Thanks again!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bizy_Mum November 11, 2010

I used this seasoning mix in a chicken stir fry today and it turned out very nice. It makes quite a bit which is good for me as I eat a lot of stir fries.
Will make this again, thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice August 11, 2010

This mix worked wonderfully in my stir-fry tonight. It has a very nice flavour and it makes quite a bit so I'll be able to keep it on hand to make many more stir-fry dinners. I have never bought the packaged kind so I don't know how it compares, I only know that we thought it was great. Thanks Chocolatl!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word March 30, 2012

This was very good. It is not too spicy for the little kiddies, but I will spice it up a little for the grown-ups.<br/>I was looking for a stir-fry sauce without sodium and so glad I tried this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohgal September 14, 2014

Except for reducing this by half,the recipe was made just as it was written. It was used in what I like to call a, " On The Fly " Chicken Stir Fry. I had seasoned some diced chicken with this mixture and cooked in a bit of peanut oil until no longer pink. Then added some broccoli/carrot slaw and cooked thin spaghetti. Sprinkled with a bit more of seasoning mix. Both my SO and I really enjoyed this a lot. Made for Team " Cruisin' Culinary Queens, the China portion of the Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � September 10, 2014

this dry mix is so great i stir fry my chicken strip morning star......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yani42 November 15, 2011
Dry Stir-Fry Seasoning Mix