9 Reviews

This was delicious but I also cut the sugar by half and added some garlic powder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catlobien March 12, 2014

Halved the sugar based on one of the reviews. No flavor. Slightly sweet but that was about it. Even added a little extra hot cayenne to the mix, but no luck. Very disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
E Moyer July 04, 2013

Prepared his based on the reviews. Something with the rub tasted off. Followed the ingredients to a tee but just wasn't happy with this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsNicole2011 June 08, 2013

I usually prepare my salmon in the oven, but I really enjoyed it prepared this way as well. I did significantly reduce the amount of ingredients. I used 1/4 of the amount of sugar and chili and 1/2 of the other ingredients. That was plenty of rub for two filets.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee March 23, 2012

Loved this recipe! I cut the sugar in half, otherwise I kept everything else the same. I use skin-on salmon and only seasoned the top of the fillets. Nice and smoky with just a hint of sweet. This one's a keeper in my book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meowser March 16, 2012

Sweet & Spicy Salmon...great combination!! Just like the previous review, my husband is not a salmon fan and raved about this one. He ate the whole thing and so did I! Yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lydiafutch3321 March 02, 2009

Excellent seasoning combination. Didn't have dry mustard so omitted. This was a very good flavor. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT July 05, 2007

We loved this recipe. We eat salmon about once a week and have not found another dry rub recipe we really liked. This is extreemly easy to prepare. Although it was not my six year olds favorite recipe for salmon she cleaned her plate. Thank you for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
uptonmama January 13, 2007

I just tried this last night, and it was awesome! My husband is not a big fan of fan of salmon, but I made him try this this and he loved it. We are going to be making this for omy mother inlaws birthday dinner. Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fabio140 December 30, 2006
Dry Rub for Salmon