Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dry Rub for Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dry Rub for Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2014

      This was delicious but I also cut the sugar by half and added some garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      Halved the sugar based on one of the reviews. No flavor. Slightly sweet but that was about it. Even added a little extra hot cayenne to the mix, but no luck. Very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      Prepared his based on the reviews. Something with the rub tasted off. Followed the ingredients to a tee but just wasn't happy with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      I usually prepare my salmon in the oven, but I really enjoyed it prepared this way as well. I did significantly reduce the amount of ingredients. I used 1/4 of the amount of sugar and chili and 1/2 of the other ingredients. That was plenty of rub for two filets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Loved this recipe! I cut the sugar in half, otherwise I kept everything else the same. I use skin-on salmon and only seasoned the top of the fillets. Nice and smoky with just a hint of sweet. This one's a keeper in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Sweet & Spicy Salmon...great combination!! Just like the previous review, my husband is not a salmon fan and raved about this one. He ate the whole thing and so did I! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Excellent seasoning combination. Didn't have dry mustard so omitted. This was a very good flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      We loved this recipe. We eat salmon about once a week and have not found another dry rub recipe we really liked. This is extreemly easy to prepare. Although it was not my six year olds favorite recipe for salmon she cleaned her plate. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      I just tried this last night, and it was awesome! My husband is not a big fan of fan of salmon, but I made him try this this and he loved it. We are going to be making this for omy mother inlaws birthday dinner. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dry Rub for Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.2
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    28%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 889.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 66.4 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites