Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dry Potato Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dry Potato Curry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2007

      Oooh - this was really yummy and really easy to do. I used powdered coriander as I didn't have seeds; not mint. I didn't have Garam Masala so used a Thai Red Curry Paste which, far as I can tell, is very similiar. Otherwise I didn't change a thing and this is definitely going into my Favourites Cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Delicious. Smells fantastic! The specifics that I used were: red potatoes and Earth Balance (instead of ghee). I wonder if this would have been even better (look and/or taste) with black mustard seeds. I've seen recipes call for those specifically. It tasted great but could have used a little more pretty for the presentation. Perhaps next time some black mustard seeds and peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I have made this so many times to accompany various meals apart from curries. It is easy to make & very tasty in its own right. You deserve another 5 star rating, thank you very much for a regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Yum! What a flavourful dish, it takes potatoes to another level. Made as posted and used the hint to sub garam masala with curry powder as I'd run out. I have some leftovers which I intend chopping a bit smaller, adding some peas and making into samosas. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Super good! I made it last night, but accidentally used less flavour. Making again tonight. Even my next door neighbour from India said it was good!! Hubby was very impressed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      So good and so easy! Went great with a grilled leg of lamb! This one is a keeper! I will add a little more chili powder next time, though. I used new white potatoes and left the skins on. Made this for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      This was a really fast and delicious recipe. I took Sussan's tip and used some hearty whole grain mustard in place of the mustard seeds, I also used about 1/2 to 3/4 cups vegetable boullion while cooking to help create a saucy sauce - everything else was the same. This was so simple and easy to prepare - we loved it and I know we are going to make this a standard when it's Indian night here in our household! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      A wonderful and simple recipe that we both loved and can't wait to eat again. The method mentions paprika, but it's not in the ingredients likewise the salt-I used a teaspoon of each. I used the optional chilli powder and a sprinkling of more fresh coriander to finish. Thanks for a great recipe Sussan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dry Potato Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.7
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    28%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 886.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes