Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dry Jell-O Salad (Jello) Cottage Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dry Jell-O Salad (Jello) Cottage Cheese Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2004

      This is a recipe I used to make while attending a diet group. I used lowfat cottage cheese, diet Jello and Lite Cool Whip. I would recommend mixing the diet jello with the cool whip first to get it all dissolved before adding other ingredients. Very filling and curbs a sweet tooth too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      My kids don't like the 'lumps' in cottage cheese. I've been making this dessert as a high-protein sweet-treat for years, but my version takes a little longer. I do dissolve the jello in the recommended amount of hot water but I don't add any cold water. I puree the cottage cheese in my food processor until it's smooth. I use low-fat cottage cheese, sugar-free jello and I add a little bit of splenda to sweeten-up the cottage cheese. I even get by without adding the whipped topping if I'm out - it's a little bit 'denser' - slightly more jello-y - it is fun to pour this into graham cracker crusts as a 'creamed pie', too, if you want to dress it up. Lots of ways to combine this, lots of flavours - we like lime with pear chunks - you can't screw this up and it's cheap and nutritious! :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      My favorite combo of this recipe is to use orange gelatin and mandaring oranges instead of pineapple. YUM. Great recipe - thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I make a recipe similar to this -- the same except I don't add pineapple at all. I use the sugar free jello and think it tastes great. So easy and great for a quick kid dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I made this with lowfat cottage cheese, Lite whipped topping and sugar free strawberry / banana jello power. It was good but next time I think I'll try jello powder with sugar and see if it improves the taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      7-29-14 Made this today and it was delicious! Mister says, "It's a keeper!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      I made this for a family gathering last night, Used Orange jello & fat free cool whipped topping. It was colorful & tasted great, with one exception -too sweet for my taste. I will try just half box of jello next time. It was a big hit, thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      This is a staple in our household...called

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      I grew up with my grama making this on holidays. The difference is she used a whole tub of Cool Whip, a 14 oz. can of crushed pineapple, and usually only about half a package of dry Lime Jello mix ( now I make it with Cherry), along with a whole large tub of small curd Cottage Cheese. I use both large and small curd but the size of the curd makes all the difference to some. This is one recipe that is considered a family treat. LOVE it and my kids love it. I make this every holiday or special occasion (they always ask for it) as a remembrance of my grama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Heavenly - I just love it! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Wonderful! This is one of my son's favorites. I used sugar free orange jello (regular package size, though the ounces listed on the box are different) and mandarin oranges. I'll be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      So yummy!!! Used free cool whip and 2% cottage cheese and am sooo glad I found this. Happy dieter here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Wonderful! Brings back memories of being a child at church socials... thanks, Marg, for reminding me of a recipe that is oh-so-easy and scrumptious! The beautiful pink color would be beautiful for Valentine's Day, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      I am trying to lose weight and saw this recipe. I used 1% cottage cheese sugar free orange jello and a one serving size of manderian oranges along with cool whip fat free. I love it and it fits into any diet plan (more protein than carbs). The nutrition information listed here is incorrect because they say no carbs in regular jello but there is quite a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      oh dear lord! this is incredible! thanks a million Marg! and as to XAnnette... I would advise to not use banana flavored and it will probably taste better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I personally do not like whipped cream so I make mine without and everyone who has ever made it with cannot tell the difference. I usually make mine with orange jello with mandarin oranges and pineapple. I usually use chunk pineapple so the texture is a little different. I'm on my way to make this recipe (minus the whipped cream)!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      I love this recipe cause it's lowfat and very tasty. I do put the cottage cheese in the blender though, so the texture is nice and smooth - it may add a few minutes to the prep time, but I think it's worth it. The flavors I have done are strawberry jello w/ strawberries, lime jello with pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I make this jello salad all the time only I use fruit cocktail instead of the pineapple (Cottage Cheese Jello Fruit Salad). I made it today as posted and it is just as delicious. Guess I will need to switch back and forth between the two. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      This was OK. The texture with the fruit flavor threw me off a bit. Other people complimented me on it, so maybe it is just me. It was super fast and easy to make. I'll try it again and see how it goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dry Jell-O Salad (Jello) Cottage Cheese Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.9
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    31%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 12.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 190.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes