Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Drunken Meatballs (With Crock Pot Instructions) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Drunken Meatballs (With Crock Pot Instructions)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2012

      Holy Smokes these are good. I used a 6lb bag of Costco Meatballs (The ones at Sam's Club are too fatty). Increased the Brown Sugar & Ketchup to 3 Cups and the Southern Comfort (a must) to 1 1/2 Cup. I saw another version of this recipe and they call for 2-3 hours on high in a Crockpot. Mine cooks odd and the sauce breaks down if you cook things to long or high so I cooked these on the stove first stirring ever so often then transferred them to the crockpot. Everyone devoured them. I wish I had more. Thanks for the great tip. I think next time I will try with Turkey Meatballs so they are a little healthier and I like the idea of adding the diced bell peppers. May also switch the Ketchup to "Homade Chili Sauce" http://www.saffola.com/chili.htm. I usually make their Candied Meatballs but these are better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      These went fast at a jewelry party I had and am now doubling the recipe for a birthday party as a request. So easy and very delicious. I used home made meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I made this with frozen meatballs in a crockpot. It's sooooooo good!! This recipe is going in my permanent file :-) I used Southern Comfort and chopped up one each red, yellow and orange bell pepper and added it. It turned out perfect and was a hit with all my friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      I was looking for a quick crock pot recipe one day and came across this. I was skeptical to try it thinking that the sauce just didn't sound like it could have that much flavor. I tried it anyway and boy am I glad I did! I did add a bit of garlic and onion powder to the sauce. I also had to use a 14 ounce can of tomato sauce as I was out of ketchup. This recipe still was outstanding! I served mine over cooked rice. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      I made these for an Irish Themed Pot Luck and they were a big hit...everyone wanted a copy of this recipe!! I made a batch at home and my kids cleaned the out 4 dozen within 10 minutes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      I normally make my meatballs with grape jelly, but I wanted to try something new for a work pot luck. I did not change a single thing, only doubled everything, and these came out absolutely perfect. There wasn't a single one left, and I was told many people came back to look for more. I might try them with Chili Sauce next time, but that's because I have an unfortunate tendency to buy the strangest things in bulk at the big box stores.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      These were a hit at an adult halloween party we threw recently (30 people). I followed the recipe exactly(croc pot version) and was afraid that they'd be a failure because they smelled quite "drunken". I thought the bourbon really was going to be too strong, but it turned out to balance well with the other ingredients once done cooking. I guess I expected these to turn out more like a sweet/sour meatball, but who am I to complain, every last meatball was devoured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      better than anything ive ever done w meatballs!
      i was barely able to get them from the pot to the plate! had to throw several people out of my kitchen and hide all the forks! no joke!
      making these again tonight for MNFootball!!!! very excited.. just like the rest of them.
      GOOO RAVENS! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I made this in the crockpot and it smelled amazing as it simmered away but found as it cooked that the sauce just too sugary sweet for my liking. I threw in about 1/3 cup of prepared medium heat salsa to the mix and it made all the difference! I ended up with spicey sweet meatballs that I would make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This was good, but not the best appetizer meatball recipe we've had. I didn't have bourbon, so I subbed Jack Daniels. My husband was disappointed that I used his favorite for just an okay recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      LOVED this sauce!! These are so easy to make too. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This is super easy and good!! The sauce thickens into a very rich and sweet glaze. I like the hint of bourbon. I halved the sauce ingredients for 24 meatballs. This is a great recipe for a quick appetizer for last minute guests!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Great recipe! Quick, easy and a real crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I made these for an office luncheon and they were GREAT! They were practically falling over each other to get at them for seconds. I've already given the recipe out to 3 of my co workers. The other great thing is I made them in my crock pot and my house smelled fantastic. Thank you for an easy recipe and a great addition to my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Oh my goodness, Sarah_Jayne! These are fantastic. I really had to stop myself from eating all of these!! lol These are the thing to take to a party, that's for sure. I do think you can taste the bourbon slightly, but that's what makes them SO good. I used the crock pot method and I found that 8 hours was going to be way too long for mine. I shut mine off at about 6 hours. If you are going to make these for a party, I suggest you double the recipe because they will be gone very fast! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was great! I did the stove top method and it was easy as could be. I didn't have any bourbon so I used Jack Daniels, like another reivewer did. It was very tasty and the Jack wasn't too strong. I served along with mashed potatoes. Great supper. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I made mine using homemade meatballs,and my beloved Jack Daniels,cooking on top of the stove.It really couldn't have been easier or tastier-they are delicious!!Absolutely no need to change a thing about this recipe,it's spot on! I will definately be making this again!! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These are great and made for a quick, easy meal. I used some frozen IKEA meatballs and cooked on the stove top. These have quite a sweet and sourish taste and if you really wanted to I believe you could easily add a packet of frozen chinese vegetables. Served on rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Made the little meatballs and used the crockpot allowing me to spend extra time in the garden. The aroma alone worth a five. Only had one of those small mini bottles of bourbon - not much but certainly aged! Seemed to be just fine. Put on at noon and they were done for supper. Wonderful to walk in and supper ready to put on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      EXCELLENT! The Bourbon was still evident in the sauce but I found that enjoyable! Very easy and the house smelled WONDERFUL while it was cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Drunken Meatballs (With Crock Pot Instructions)

    Serving Size: 1 (571 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    18%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 57.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes