Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Drunken Cherries Aka Cherry Bomb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Drunken Cherries Aka Cherry Bomb

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      This is soooo good, so simple, so easy....loved it. Used in conjunction with your cake & frosting - it's a big hit - just don't get pulled over by a cop after you pop one of these in your mouth! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I just bought a small jar of cherries for this recipe. They are good and strong! I think they would be fab on an adult milkshake, or dessert. That said, they go down fairly easily, right out of the jar! ;-) Thanks so much for sharing this beauty, Rita~!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      The cherries are so addictive in the rum. yum! thanks Rita :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      I have made this with vodka before. It is excellent! If you put a cherry in a shot glass and fill it half full with the juice and then fill the rest with Godiva chocolate liquor it tastes like a chocolate covered cherry shot. Great for the holidays!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      My daughter in law loved these--will be great for our Christmas Eve get together-but aren't for the faint of heart--I think they are great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Instead of using Rum use Ever Clear and it won,t take to many to get a buzz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Made these for my future sil's bachelor party! They went over great! They all loved them! Tons of fun and so easy to make. I drained the cherries with a strainer and added the rum into the jar. What a surprise they had to learn that they were 'spiked' cherries! I am definitely making these for gifts this Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I made these for my Christmas gift baskets and everyone loved them! I had some extras for us as well, and we have been having a blast using them as garnish for different drinks. My favorite drink to garnish with these so far has been the Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Martini. Yummy! I didn't know if I was supposed to drain the cherries or not so I just left the juice. I used 3 big jars or cherries, poured them into a large bowl and used an entire bottle of Bacardi 151. Thanks Rita for another of your GREAT recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      These were great in a rum and coke! Perfect garnish for any rum drink. I gave them as a hostess gift and they were enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Oooooh, these make a yummy Cherry Coke! We used a high proof dark rum, and are finding all kinds of yummy things to do with these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      These were top notch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I've used these in the past in my homemade spumoni ice cream- I mix the diced cherries in cherry or strawberry ice cream with a little of the juice, refreeze.. I also doctor the pistachio ice cream with some extra nuts, and the good quality chocolate ice cream with good quality chocolate cut in small bits. To assemble- layer one of the ice creams in a pan (anything works- but loaf is nice)-if lined with wax paper it makes it easy to remove and slice. Freeze a bit between layering the other flavors.. When serving, take from freezer a bit ahead of time to warm a tad.. Serve by the slice with drizzled chocolate sauce and pistachio nuts..nora

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      DD saw this recipe and informed me these cherries had to be made. I doubled the recipe and let the cherries sit overnight. Wow, great cherries!! I made fudge brownies than topped with whipped cream, several cherries, and chocolate sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      i loved these .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      I made these last night. I bought a jar of sliced cherries and did as the recipe said. Then i heated them up a tad in the microwave and drizzled some chocolate syrup on them and had them on top of ice cream. Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Drunken Cherries Aka Cherry Bomb

    Serving Size: 1 (12 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    50%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes