Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Drop Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Drop Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2009

      It's understandable why this cookie was a 1st place winner. It bakes up perfectly. The cookie is firm, but delicate. I made the dough, refrigerated it for 1.5 days, let it come to room temperature & baked it off. Instead of dropping by a teaspoon, I divided the dough & made 60 balls, which I flattened with the glass dipped in sugar. They came out uniform & perfect in every way. Thank you alligirl for a sugar cookie recipe that is easy to make & a keeper! Made for Everyday Holiday Tag-Dec'09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I have made these cookies twice, the first time I used the amount of salt specified and thought the cookies ended up tasting salty - so I made them again with half the amount and that seemed to just right. I liked that these could be made in a hurry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Wow this is a great recipe Alli! I usually shy away from sugar cookies because you have to chill the dough, roll it out and decorate. But this recipe has me now wanting to make these all the time! I was finished with 4 dozen cookies in less than an hour. I did have to bake mine for 10 minutes a batch but that is not a biggie as ovens give and take a bit. I used red & pink sugars this time around but I know next time I'm going to use a cinnamon/sugar mix and make them taste like snickerdoodles. Absolutely wonderful! Congrats on your win in the Football Playoff week ! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Excellent cookies! I was looking for a sugar cookie I could bake and decorate for Halloween and came across these. As I used butter with salt already in it I cut down the salt to 1/4 tsp. I increased the vanilla to 2 tsp. I also refrigerated the dough as I didn't have time to bake them the same day. Because they were cold the cooking time was increased to around 9 minutes. These taste like a cross between the best sugar cookies and expensive shortbread...and I haven't even frosted them yet! Thanks so much for sharing this tasty treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Easy to prepare and delicious. Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      I needed to make some Funfetti Cookies but all the recipes I could find started with a box cake mix, which I didn't have in the house. I used this recipe as my starting point and went from there. The results were really good! Since they didn't look anything like the original recipe, I decided to post a new recipe for Funfetti Cookies from Scratch and put my photos there. However, I know I'll make them as written here again because they are so much easier than rolled sugar cookies. I'll be sure to take more photos then. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Tasty! We loved these cookies and I liked how easy they were to make. Thanks for this tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This is an awesome recipe. My family does love sugar cookies, and this one is great because it is so much easier than traditional sugar cookies that you chill and roll out. I still love those kind, but this is wonderful when you want to make them fast. The taste is perfect, too. Thanks for sharing. I will use this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Quick, easy but delicious sugar cookie recipe that my kids devoured!My family really enjoyed these. I made this for Best of 2010 Cookbook Tag. Thanks for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Made these for my daughter who LOVES sugar cookies...they were very good. I like that they didn't have to chill first and I especially liked not having to roll them out. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I had a hard time following directions with this one, but once I got my act together, they came out great. Learn from me: don't make them too big....chill the dough to make it easier to flatten or just press with a fork. Overall a easy, tasty sugar cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Wonderful basic sugar cookie recipe. I made exactly as written. The cookie is a bit flatter than I normally make for sugar cookies, but my youngest son loves them just the same. Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      These are excellent old-fashioned sugar cookies, and they couldn't be simpler to make. I mixed the dough in my food processor, and dropped by tablespoons for slightly larger cookies. The dough did not need to be chilled. Congrats on your Football Pool win, and thanks for a winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Drop Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (12 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 66

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    47%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 61.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites