Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Drop Scones (So Easy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Drop Scones (So Easy)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2003

      Very easy to make. The prep time and cooking time are right on. These were exactly what I was looking for. They are light and fluffy although they were better on the day they are made as opposed to the next day. They seemed heavier and, of course, not crunchy on the top. I did not heat them again so maybe that would help on day 2....the only change I made was to use all currants instead of the cranberry/raisin mix. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Very good in fact the best I have found.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Easy and awesome recipe. I added 1/2 cup cherry infused cranberries and 1/2 tsp almond extract. I served the scones with devonshire cream (4 oz cream cheese, 1/4 c. sour cream, 2 T sugar, and 1/2 tsp almond extract). To die for! My husband wanted the leftovers for dessert in the evening.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      These are GREAT! Easy to make and the recipe is very flexible. I used 2/3 cup raisins, added 1/4 cup walnuts and add many shakes of cinnamon to the recipe. Yumbo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      these really are very easy! I added chocolate chips and dried cranberries to mine and they were super good. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This was VERY easy to make. I am the kind of girl who likes to improvise, so I used half whole wheat flour (white whole wheat, by King Arthur Flour) and I left out the raisins (to please one picky eater). The kids gobbled all 12 within maybe 3 hours and nobody seemed to notice the whole wheatiness...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Super fast and easy to make, they turned out delicious!! I would definitely make this again, but next time with chocolate chips! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      EASY and DELICIOUS!!!! Everyone raved about it. Thank you so much for sharing this!!! God bless!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Easy and fool-proof. My kind of recipe. I used 1/2 cup dark chocolate and 1/3 cup walnut pieces in place of cranberries and raisins. Instead of sugar, I sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This is one of the best drop scone recipes we've tried. Flavor and consistency were great. We made some substitutions because our kids are picky. We dropped the raisins, could not find our carnberries, and were out of chocolate chips! SO,... we added 1/2 c of butterscotch chips and raw pecans (they toasted while cooking)---and the result was FABULOUS! Thanks for a great basic recipe and a fabulous NEW YEAR'S DAY breakfast. We served the scones with fresh grapefruit and eggs over easy! Holly Albuquerque, NM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      These really are very quick and easy.... and they taste great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I exchanged the flour for white rice flour because my son is allergic to wheat. Also, I used currents instead of the other fruit because this is all I had. ALSO :) I cut the recipe in half and the result was .... fantastic!! Thanks, I will be making this alot! Note: Even though I cut the recipe in half, I still used a whole egg, and I used fat-free milk. I must have made the scones smaller than needed because I got eight instead of the six that I was expecting. This works better, though, because things cooked with rice flour instead of wheat tend to get crumby because there is no gluten to hold it together....but in the case the scones are holding up fine and taste great! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Great recipe! We made these without the dried fruit and they were still fantastic. Thanks for a great, easy recipe - this is going to be our basic scone recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Wow! These are so easy, tasty, and quick! The texture was perrrfect, also. I didn't have any cranberries or raisins on hand, and my original plan was to find an apple drop scone recipe. Since I couldn't find one that I liked, I just substituted a grated apple for the fruit in this recipe. Turned out beautifully! Even without the fruit, this would make a good, basic drop scone recipe. Thanks for sharing! Your recipes never disappoint, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Drop Scones (So Easy)

    Serving Size: 1 (696 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.0
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    33%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 171.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites