Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Drip Coffee Maker Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Drip Coffee Maker Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-78 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2006

      Be careful! This clogged my coffee maker and I had to take it apart to get it working again. Next time I'll go back to my old standby of vinegar and water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Thanks for a great, easy tip Hadice - my coffee tastes soo much better now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Before my coffee maker was huffing and puffing but no more, this worked like a charm... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      We loved the results so much that we scrubbed the pot and exterior of our coffee maker with a baking soda paste. It now looks like a new pot. I would recommend running several full pots of water through after the baking soda mixture to get all of the stuff out. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I hate the smell of hot vinegar so I thought I'd try this. I put through the first cycle then ran a pot of clean water through. Then twice more. I ended up having to run a bit of vinegar through anyway to get the last of the soda out, but much, much less than I normally do. This worked well although it took a LOT of cycles after for me to get all the baking soda out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Excellent! I ran 2 clean-water pots through after this, as the mixture was sort of pasty & I wanted to make sure it was all out. Thanks for the tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      I am sitting down right now with a hot steaming cup of CLEAN, FRESH, coffee. This is the second time in 2 weeks that I have cleaned my coffe maker with this concoction and it is great. I agree with the others, just wait till you see what comes out of your pot, you will be amazed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      My coffee tasted great after making this. Thanks for the tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      I have a Hamilton Beach Brew Station Coffee maker, I just tried this recipe and I'm sorry to say it wouldn't brew. It appears to be plugged. I rinsed it out and tried just running water through it but it's not working. I thought I mixed it real well. No worries, I'm not mad. Luckily, I have another coffee maker in the camper so I don't have to buy another one. But just be careful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      My coffee tasted great after using this to clean my coffeemaker. I ran clean water twice through my coffeemaker to make sure all the soda was out before making coffee. Thanks Hadice. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      WOW! This really does work. I ran only one clean pitcher of water through this after the baking soda. I thought that the next batch of coffee after this would taste a little off, but it was really great and not bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      GROSS! The stuff that was in my coffee pot! ARGH! Thank you Hadice for a cleaner pot and a better cuppa joe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      I have a Grind and Brew automatic coffee maker and it has all kinds of nooks and crannies that I just cannot clean (hoses and connectors). The first time (yes I did it twice) I did it I could see that most of the coffee stains in the tubes were gone... the second time, it looked brand new! Even though I clean this machine religiously there want sediment floating in the bottom. Even the carafe is now sparkling clean! Thanks Hadice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I ran this through our coffee maker last night...eeewwww! I had no idea how nasty it was, but I felt much better about my cup of coffee this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      I just tried this. The basket is a lot cleaner and the water was dirty. I also ran 3 pots of water through just to be sure. Thanks for posting and helping me have a "cleaner" cup of coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Ewww...I could not believe what came out of our coffee maker! {{{{Shudder}}}} I had always used the vinegar method and the water always came out clean. This recipe really does work-I'm totally amazed. Thanks for a fantastic recipe Hadice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I love reading the reviews.Because I find neat things like this.It looked like I had made a pot of coffee,could not believe,how dirty it was.vingar[Which I always use] never cleaned like this. thank you for this post.Hadie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      I just saw this in a promo and had to do it right away. I can't use the vinegar method because the smell upsets my stomach. This worked great! I actully ran 3 pots of water through my coffee maker. The first one with the baking soda. The second to see if it was clear. (I got the nastiest "residue". I'm sick just thinking about it.) The third was crystal clear! Thanks, I will drink my coffee quite peacefully tommorrow morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Drip Coffee Maker Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes