80 Reviews

What can I say after so many reviews except that my little coffee maker is clean and happily gurrgling this morning. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 19, 2009

I have always used the packet mix to clean my coffe maker but this works great and no more packet mix. I did add the baking soda to the basket because I was worried about clogs. My coffee pot was even clean and shiny. Did see some bits of gunk that came thru so knew this worked great. I have really hard water so ran a pot of water and vinegar thru too and had a wonderful cup of coffee when finished. Thank you Hadice for posting this, will use it again. Made and reviewed for Comfort Cafe - Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 01, 2009

Excellent cleaner My coffee pot is sparkling! Thanks so much, I used to use salt and ice cubes, not any more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolynn D's April 24, 2009

Good cleaner, but it took five carafes of water to clear out the baking soda. I've been using vinegar every week, but this works good when the pot needs a good cleaning. Probabaly will use it once every month.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nathan's Nana February 25, 2009

This works great! I used in my Mr Coffee that has a stainless steel carafe. In addition to running the baking soda solution through the coffee maker, I put a ¼ C. baking soda into the carafe, filled it with boiling water and let it stand for 15-20 minutes. I could not believe how much gunk came out of the coffee maker and the carafe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindyMarie February 18, 2009

Used this for my Hamilton Beach BrewStation Deluxe. This formula worked as I always hoped vinegar and water would. It removed alot of grime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ekshannon January 31, 2009

Thank you for sharing, now my morning coffee is right again. Ahh, the power of Recipezarr! Thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen November 23, 2008

This did work really well, but I had to run more than 3 pots of clean water through the machine to get rid of all the gunk. Our tea really does taste - and even look - better now! It's kind of horrifying to think of all the junk we were drinking before I used this recipe! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire October 12, 2008

This did not produce "stuff" from my machine, maybe because we use filtered water. It did get the brown stuff off. BUT, it was not worth the hassle. We did not notice a difference in taste. It did clog up my Mr. Coffee, and I did follow various suggestions. I had to put vinegar in to dissolve the baking soda, and I had to run several pots of clear water through. I cannot imagine doing this once a week, or even once a month, even though we use the machine daily.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapThrills September 05, 2008

Who says ya can't teach an old dog new tricks?? LOL, this worked great!! I'm recently retired and started a new hobby of roasting and grinding my own coffee beans. Everything is brand new except my $80 drip coffee maker. I was searching the web for a good cleaner and stumbled upon this little gem. FANTASTIC!! I too, have been using vinegar for years and couldn't believe the sludge that came out. I even used it in my stainless steel thermos I use for fishing and the results were even more incredible. I love my coffee and you guys just took it to the next level. Who'd a thunk it?? Thanks all!! : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
basjoe48 August 08, 2008
Drip Coffee Maker Cleaner