78 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great!! It actually got rid of the nasty gunk!!! I've used other home remedies. It was all okay. This is by far the best and yes, after the water runs clean... You should rinse out the water holder area. That is common sense.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julia M. August 23, 2014

I have never cleaned my coffee maker, so I knew it was pretty clogged. Tried this and unfortunately, after running the bakin soda mixture through, then regular water....my coffee maker exploded from the bottom :( I am sure if I hadn't of let the coffee maker go so long without cleaning, it would have worked beautifully, but sadly, it's dead now :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherinCanada October 11, 2013

Oh dear god I can't believe it fizzed when I put it in there and how dark the water was. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sica April 23, 2013

I'm sorry, but for me this was awful! Not only did it not really clean my coffee maker but even after putting 3 pots of water through I could still taste the baking soda. I'll stick to my white vinegar from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra May 31, 2011

I really wish I knew what I'd done wrong!! I whisked the mixture nicely but my machine got clogged & I'm still running water thru the machine to "undo" itself. I think I will stick to the vinegar method. although I may have done something wrong when I tried this, I don't have the time to devote as to "what" exactly went wrong! Am very glad it worked for others tho

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS February 27, 2010

Easy and effective. The coffee maker is definately running faster - thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mgnbos January 19, 2010

Thanks for sharing! I was amazed at what came out!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 17, 2010

I was disgusted with what came out, but boy was it clean!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hubbyswife December 18, 2009

What can I say after so many reviews except that my little coffee maker is clean and happily gurrgling this morning. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 19, 2009

I have always used the packet mix to clean my coffe maker but this works great and no more packet mix. I did add the baking soda to the basket because I was worried about clogs. My coffee pot was even clean and shiny. Did see some bits of gunk that came thru so knew this worked great. I have really hard water so ran a pot of water and vinegar thru too and had a wonderful cup of coffee when finished. Thank you Hadice for posting this, will use it again. Made and reviewed for Comfort Cafe - Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 01, 2009
Drip Coffee Maker Cleaner