Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Drip Coffee Maker Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Drip Coffee Maker Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2009

      This works great! I used in my Mr Coffee that has a stainless steel carafe. In addition to running the baking soda solution through the coffee maker, I put a ¼ C. baking soda into the carafe, filled it with boiling water and let it stand for 15-20 minutes. I could not believe how much gunk came out of the coffee maker and the carafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Used this for my Hamilton Beach BrewStation Deluxe. This formula worked as I always hoped vinegar and water would. It removed alot of grime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Thank you for sharing, now my morning coffee is right again. Ahh, the power of Recipezarr! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This did work really well, but I had to run more than 3 pots of clean water through the machine to get rid of all the gunk. Our tea really does taste - and even look - better now! It's kind of horrifying to think of all the junk we were drinking before I used this recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This did not produce "stuff" from my machine, maybe because we use filtered water. It did get the brown stuff off. BUT, it was not worth the hassle. We did not notice a difference in taste. It did clog up my Mr. Coffee, and I did follow various suggestions. I had to put vinegar in to dissolve the baking soda, and I had to run several pots of clear water through. I cannot imagine doing this once a week, or even once a month, even though we use the machine daily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Who says ya can't teach an old dog new tricks?? LOL, this worked great!! I'm recently retired and started a new hobby of roasting and grinding my own coffee beans. Everything is brand new except my $80 drip coffee maker. I was searching the web for a good cleaner and stumbled upon this little gem. FANTASTIC!! I too, have been using vinegar for years and couldn't believe the sludge that came out. I even used it in my stainless steel thermos I use for fishing and the results were even more incredible. I love my coffee and you guys just took it to the next level. Who'd a thunk it?? Thanks all!! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Works great! No clogging (thank goodness). Could not believe the gunk that came out. Makes me glad I am not a coffee drinker. What the husband does not know won't hurt him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Seemed to work But after I used the solution it still was clogged, added about a half cup of vinegar to the 3 cups of water still in the reservoir. Took a long time to process but that seemed to do it. Took about 5 flushings of 4 cups of water each to stop getting residue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I am very disappointed, as well as, quite annoyed. I tried this and it totally clogged up my coffee maker and ruined it. I can't get out the clog. I am not able to remove the hose on my particular coffee pot so there is no way I can unclog the baking soda from the coffee pot. Any suggestions on how I can get the baking soda out before I trash my $70.00 coffee pot?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This worked great for me as the recipe is written. It was horifying to see the gunk come out. Thanks for a easy, economical home care remedy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Awesomes!!! I had always used a vinegar and water mixture, but that stinks up my little house. Icky. As gross as it sounds, there is something nice about seeing all the gunk cleaned out of one of your countertop appliances. Thanks Hadice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This cleaned out my cheap Mr. Coffe coffee pot really well. However, when I started running the few pots of water through to flush it out it was clogged up. I took about 1 cup of vinegar and added it to the water in the well and filled up the well again and then ran it. I use baking soda and vinegar to flush my sink and tub drains and make them clean smelling again so I figured adding the vinegar would make the baking soda fizz up like it does in the drains. Not being mechanically inclined I did not want to start unhooking hoses. Worked like a charm! I ran a few more pots of water through just to make sure it was all cleared out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I, like everyone else, was shocked to see what nasties came out during the clean. YUCK! I will be using this from now on, that is for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Wow, it's amazing what comes out of your coffee pot. I clean my pot once a month with vinegar but never got this much stuff out of it. I ran several pot threw just to make sure it was clean. Thanks for the tip, I will be using this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This worked great for me. I didn't have any problems with my coffee maker clogging. I noticed a big difference in the taste of my coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      EWWW! I'm so glad I did this! The stuff that was cleaned out of my coffee maker was gross! Hopefully I'll remember to do this once a week. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This actually works pretty well. I let the baking soda sit in the warm water and I stirred it to get it to disslove because I was a bit nervous about pouring it in the pot before it had a chance to dissolve. I did have to run quite a few more pots of water through my coffee pot to get rid of the baking soda residue. All in all I think it didn't do too bad of a job though. Thank's for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Love it! Coffee drinkers are very thankful for this method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Can't thank you enough for sharing this FANTASTIC recipe with us. We have a thermal coffee pot and after using your recipe the inside is once again all nice and shiny. Will use this from now on.....goodbye vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      It really does work better than the vinegar method. The film inside the carafe just evaporated! No scrubbing required. Will try to do weekly, God Willing ! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Drip Coffee Maker Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites