8 Reviews

Omit garlic if it's for cats??? Garlic is highly toxic for all cats & dogs. The fact that it's in the recipe is quite astounding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiffany R. March 13, 2016

I made these for my 3 cats so omitted the garlic. I also did not cook them as hard as th recipe states. 1 cat liked them 1 cat didn't 1 cat ran over the other two, knocked over a lamp to get to these and is now purring very happily. Made for Photo Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 November 07, 2009

Hi Dreamer. Unfortunately, my two cats didn't like them. The one actually ran when we showed her one, LOL. And the other one, who usu. eats almost anything, turned his head. Next time, I'll use the liver for myself! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead February 07, 2008

Well 2 out of the 3 dogs loved it. The third ate one then turned her nose up at the second one. I didnt have any whole garlic so I used a tablespoon of minced. I may try this again this summer since garlic is suppose to keep fleas away.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori January 11, 2008

Tigger (AKA Queen of Sheaba, Craybait or Miss FUSS Potts) completely turned her nose up at them but then she normally will only eat raw meat or cooked fish (never cooked meat or raw fish). Have given them to a friend to try on her dog and depending on their reaction will rate then. Made for 123 Hit Wonders. UPDATE - the neighbours dogs couldn't get enough absolutely loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 09, 2007

well my little dog took one smell and a lick and walked away but my two kitties gobbled these up, so I'm giving this 5 stars, so this big Kitten says thanks Dreamer! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 15, 2007

I just finished this recipe for my picky dog Chloe - - she loves the treats. I did leave the garlic in after talking with our VET who said cooked garlic was okay. Tee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tee Angel April 29, 2007

Omitted the garlic (not safe for dogs) but other than that it was perfect---and so much cheaper than buying it from the pet store!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmullinnix April 23, 2007
Dried Liver Treats