Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dried Cranberries and Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dried Cranberries and Squash

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2005

      I made this dish for our towns Christmas pot luck. I live in an old mining town and got great comments on it. To make it more as a dish than individual servings, I cut the squash up and just put the cramberries over it. I tripled the recipe with no problems.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Bergy, Bergy, what an interesting way to serve up two wonderful additions to a Designer Thanksgiving Dinner. I did use whole cranberries, and followed your recipe, increasing the cranberry quantity, however, to ensure there was plenty to enjoy with Evelyn's turkey... Each squash half was packed well with the cranberry mixture, and the result was a magnificent flavour. Two cooked squash served eight people comfortably. I did cook additional squash... just in case somebody wanted seconds... Thank you, Bergy for not keeping this recipe to yourself. The cranberries were sweetened with Splenda so I could enjoy as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I just haven't got around to rating this wonderful recipe....have made it twice and loved it both times. The first time I forgot the cinnamon and to be honest, I think I prefer it without. Either way it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      Really enjoyed this Bergy! I didn't really measure and I forgot the cinnamon, but still was very happy with the results. The squash was flavorful and was enjoyed by all :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Delicious Autumn dish!! DH ate his up, including the cranberries! DD (toddler) doesn't like squash but she doesn't count here. I used sweet butter (unsalted), Craisins (sweetened dried cranberries) so I cut down the brown sugar but still used some for it's flavour, and I like sweetness on squash, I left out the cinnamon by choice and would do so again like another reviewer. I made both a large acorn squash and a small one and both were equally delicious. Do be careful not to burn the cranberries under the broiler, I did a little bit. I served this with Another Pilaf, plain 3 % yogurt Rocket (Arugula), Pear and Walnut Salad and fresh juice for a delicious Autumn meal. I would make this recipe again even as a snack!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This was AWESOME!! I have delicata squash from the garden, so I used that. I spooned the cranberries into the squash cavities, then sprinkled on the brown DiabetiSweet and cinnamon, and dotted with butter (saved washing a small bowl). I used a covered Pyrex pan, so no need for foil. I'm adding this to my menu for Thanksgiving this year, but I think I will take Chef #86331's idea, and make it into a casserole. I only hope I still have delicatas by the time Thanksgiving rolls around- I can totally see myself making this every time I harvest squashes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Delicious! love the dried cranberries with the squash. I used a small butternut squash. We will be making it again, thanks for another keeper Bergy! Oct 21/08 back again, delicious for supper tonight, used becel instead of the butter and again small butternut squash, thanks again Bergy for a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was really tasty. I didn't use the sugar as the craisins are so sweet by themselves. Next time will reduce the amount of butter to control the fat content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I only had one squash, so I halved the recipe, and actually used raisins instead of cranberries. It worked really well! I think my squash was just small because it cooked a lot faster than I had estimated and the squash came out on the mushy side, which I didn't care for. My fault, of course! It was still delicious and I'm sure I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Mmmmm, Mmmmmm. Great recipe Bergy! I used patty pan squash and just chopped them up, added the rest of the ingredients and into the oven it went. Wonderful taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Wish we could give this one more than 5 stars. It was so easy to make and the flavor combinations were fabulous. Mine did take about 1 hour 15 minutes to cook, but they were pretty big squashes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Made this for a New Year's lunch. I loved this combination! The balance was just right. Thanks for posting! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dried Cranberries and Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.7
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    47%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 109.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites