Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Drew's Venison Steaks and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Drew's Venison Steaks and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2003

      Venison lovers take note, this is wonderful! The whole family ate it! Even my picky eater! I used loin steaks and put the white wine in it and I served it over noodles, yum! Next time I will try it with the sour cream. Thank you for a new and delicious way to prepare venison.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      Great taste, easy to prepare. Will be using the same recipe with beef when we run out of venison. Especially good with the sour cream over wide noodles. The long simmer really tenderizes the meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      I have to admit that I have never cared too much for the taste of venison....UNTIL I TRIED THIS RECIPE!! Absolutely delicious! Followed your ingredient list exactly and didn't add any other seasoning. Served it with some garlic mashed potatoes and seasoned green beans. My guys loved it and so did I.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Superb....It is now one of our "for company/guest" entrees. This would make anyone a venison fan... Doc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this one! 5 stars plus!! I don't care for venison all to much, but this is awesome! My 8 yr old son brang this to school to post in his school recipe book! That should tell you how good it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      Great venison recipe. I served over white rice. Nice flavor with the white wine and soup mix. Thanks for the recipe. I did forget to make the gravy, but the flavor was great...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

    • on March 08, 2005

      My hubby BJ loves this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      This recipe was so easy! I actually doubled it as I was cooking it. I took a batch of it to the crew the next day and they gobbled it up with praises! This one is a keeper for sure! Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Drew's Venison Steaks and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.1
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    12%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 95.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 232.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    onion and mushroom soup mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes