9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Venison lovers take note, this is wonderful! The whole family ate it! Even my picky eater! I used loin steaks and put the white wine in it and I served it over noodles, yum! Next time I will try it with the sour cream. Thank you for a new and delicious way to prepare venison.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula April 12, 2003

Great taste, easy to prepare. Will be using the same recipe with beef when we run out of venison. Especially good with the sour cream over wide noodles. The long simmer really tenderizes the meat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mountain Maid February 25, 2004

I have to admit that I have never cared too much for the taste of venison....UNTIL I TRIED THIS RECIPE!! Absolutely delicious! Followed your ingredient list exactly and didn't add any other seasoning. Served it with some garlic mashed potatoes and seasoned green beans. My guys loved it and so did I.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie in Texas December 13, 2003

Superb....It is now one of our "for company/guest" entrees. This would make anyone a venison fan... Doc

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
will griffin January 09, 2008

I can't believe I forgot to rate this one! 5 stars plus!! I don't care for venison all to much, but this is awesome! My 8 yr old son brang this to school to post in his school recipe book! That should tell you how good it is!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christie1135 May 16, 2006

Great venison recipe. I served over white rice. Nice flavor with the white wine and soup mix. Thanks for the recipe. I did forget to make the gravy, but the flavor was great...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eagletown May 21, 2005

My hubby BJ loves this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess_BJ March 08, 2005

This recipe was so easy! I actually doubled it as I was cooking it. I took a batch of it to the crew the next day and they gobbled it up with praises! This one is a keeper for sure! Thanks for such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarpenterGirl June 12, 2004
Drew's Venison Steaks and Gravy