Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Drew's Famous Onion Dill Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Drew's Famous Onion Dill Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2002

      I'd never made a bread with these ingredients before so I was a little worried. It came out really well though and was soft and tasty. A nice change from the usual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      YUMMY YUMMY BREAD!!! Like a lot of others i also had used dill weed instead of seeds, as i had made a dill bread previously and the seeds were NOT for me. Also, i didnt have any sour cream but did have plain ole yogurt. Seemed to have worked just fine!! No one had previously noted on which pound setting for loaves on the bread machine. Tonight i used the 2lb, and it cooked perfectly and was just beautiful!! Ohhh, also the bread machine i have usually likes liquids first followed by the dry seasonings and smaller dry goods, then flour and lastly the yeast on top. OH, sorry, but one of the reviewers said she wasn't sure how much yeast to use... if you look on the back of the yeast jar it says 2 1/4tsp for 1/4oz pkg. and so on. Thanks a TON for an awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

    • on October 05, 2007

      This is one of my husband's favorite breads. I've been making this bread for about 15 years now, and it always comes out wonderfully. It is great toasted with butter and makes yummy ham as well as toasted cheese sandwiches. Besides the taste, my favorite thing about this bread is the aroma while both preparing as well as cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      The bread had great flavor but I used too much bread machine yeast which made it too large. I estimated how much yeast to use based on other recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Wow! This really was good. The consistency came out great. I too was concerned about some of the ingredients in it, but it made it delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as it said and I had a huge loaf in my bread machine. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Wow! I was sceptical, but it turned out great! I used 2 and 1/4 Tbl. bread machine yeast, and for the flour I used 2 C. all-purpose, and 1 and 1/3 C. bread machine flour. I heated the "wet" ingredients 10 seconds at a time in the microwave until it was warm, and I used dried dill weed instead of dill seeds. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      Excellent texture and very good tasting bread. I didn't have any dill seeds on hand so I substituted dill weed. It turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Drew's Famous Onion Dill Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (960 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2490.7
     
    Calories from Fat 625
    25%
    Total Fat 69.4 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 35.8 g
    179%
    Cholesterol 348.2 mg
    116%
    Sodium 4755.7 mg
    198%
    Total Carbohydrate 389.1 g
    129%
    Dietary Fiber 17.3 g
    69%
    Sugars 54.9 g
    219%
    Protein 77.0 g
    154%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites