50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is easy, elegant and delicious. I am going to try the sauce on other veggies.

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mille® December 04, 2001

Nice delicate sauce. I used frozen mixed vegetables because they were the only frozen vegetables that I had. The family gave their stamp of approval.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wee Tam and The Big Huge March 06, 2002

Very nice. Served these with pork chops and boiled rice.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Napoleon XIV February 06, 2002

I have the 'Companies Coming for Christmas' cookbook and must have missed seeing this recipe. The sauce is really good, a little sweet a little sour, but a lot tasty! Thanks Bergy for another great one. =)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* June 25, 2002

This was a very delicious sauce to go over peas. Very easy to make and had a nice tangy flavor that was a perfect accent for the peas. My family loved it and I agree it will make a good holiday side dish. Very elegant. Thanks Bergy.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower October 05, 2002

This added such a nice and unique flavour to peas - it made a great side dish for my salmon cakes!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marilla R December 22, 2010

I'm HATE leaving negative reviews but this was not good. I'm not sure what I was expecting but I think the combination of ingredients (especially the vinegar) overpowered the delicate peas. I normally love things with stronger flavors but this just didn't work for me. Sorry.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah49036 December 18, 2008

I've made this twice now. The first time I was disappointed because the flavor was good but very faint. Making it again, I have discovered that if I double the sauce and halve the amount of peas, this is pretty good. My pea-hating husband ate them, though he was still reluctant ;)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannaLW June 18, 2008

Very lovely spin on the simple pea! I thought these were great, only drawback being a mistake on my part. I had this with a very heavily spiced main dish. I think these would pair much better with a more mild entree, like baked chicken or steak. Thanks so much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen January 20, 2008

10 Star yummy Bergy! I cut this down to 3 servings and wondered if the mustard and vinegar might be a little too predominant, but with the herbs and sugar, everything balanced out wonderfully and I finially have something that makes Dressed Peas into Very Well Dressed Peas Indeed LOL. I microwaved my frozen peas in a smidge of water for 2 and a half minutes and they were perfect. I adore mint with my peas (usually) but DH doesn't so it's nice to find a recipe that both he and I love equally ... Please see my rating system: a wonderful 5 stars for a quick pea recipe that's as easy to eat as it is to make. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch February 21, 2007
Dressed Peas