Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dressed Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dressed Peas

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2001

      This is easy, elegant and delicious. I am going to try the sauce on other veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      Nice delicate sauce. I used frozen mixed vegetables because they were the only frozen vegetables that I had. The family gave their stamp of approval.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      Very nice. Served these with pork chops and boiled rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      I have the 'Companies Coming for Christmas' cookbook and must have missed seeing this recipe. The sauce is really good, a little sweet a little sour, but a lot tasty! Thanks Bergy for another great one. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      This was a very delicious sauce to go over peas. Very easy to make and had a nice tangy flavor that was a perfect accent for the peas. My family loved it and I agree it will make a good holiday side dish. Very elegant. Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      This added such a nice and unique flavour to peas - it made a great side dish for my salmon cakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I'm HATE leaving negative reviews but this was not good. I'm not sure what I was expecting but I think the combination of ingredients (especially the vinegar) overpowered the delicate peas. I normally love things with stronger flavors but this just didn't work for me. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I've made this twice now. The first time I was disappointed because the flavor was good but very faint. Making it again, I have discovered that if I double the sauce and halve the amount of peas, this is pretty good. My pea-hating husband ate them, though he was still reluctant ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Very lovely spin on the simple pea! I thought these were great, only drawback being a mistake on my part. I had this with a very heavily spiced main dish. I think these would pair much better with a more mild entree, like baked chicken or steak. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      10 Star yummy Bergy! I cut this down to 3 servings and wondered if the mustard and vinegar might be a little too predominant, but with the herbs and sugar, everything balanced out wonderfully and I finially have something that makes Dressed Peas into Very Well Dressed Peas Indeed LOL. I microwaved my frozen peas in a smidge of water for 2 and a half minutes and they were perfect. I adore mint with my peas (usually) but DH doesn't so it's nice to find a recipe that both he and I love equally ... Please see my rating system: a wonderful 5 stars for a quick pea recipe that's as easy to eat as it is to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Tasty and super easy. I think I could have handled a bit more sauce given the amount of peas, but only just a bit. I took it to an extended family Christmas dinner, and most of it was gone by the time everyone was done eating, so I think it was a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I love vinegar on lots of my green veggies, including brussel sprouts, cauliflower, broccoli, collards, kale, mustard and dandelion greens and swiss chard. With the addition of the mustard and sugar and basil it made for a great sauce for our peas. I didn't add the nutmeg, as I have a fussy son who doesn't like it, but the flavor was still great. Thanks Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      We thought these were amazing! The sauce was indeed a great way to dress up regular ol' peas! I especially liked the addition of red wine vinegar and the tad of Dijon mustard. Peas are often a side dish I forget about, but after having them this way... we are sure to have them more often! Thanks so much for posting your recipe Bergy, we truly enjoyed it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Wow, great way to serve peas. This gives it that extra kick. My husband was eating out of the fridge cold the next day!!! LOL I will be making these again, often. Thank you for an easy recipe that tastes great.....Stephanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Good peas! A teenaged guest loved them so much that the recipe went home with his mother. I used 1lb of peas & doubled the sauce. Thanks very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Very quick and added a subtle flavor. We used 2 leaves of fresh basil from our garden. It was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      This was a great way to use up some leftover frozen peas I had. Simple and tastes good, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      With all the positive reviews, couldn't wait to try this for christmas dinner... not only did it stink up the kitchen it tasted awful. Followed the recipe to a tee so not sure what went wrong, sorry it just wasnt for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      These were tasty peas. We thought the vinegar flavour would come through more. I needed to salt them again after for a little more kick. Thanks for posting, I really enjoy Companys Coming recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Enjoyed this very much! I was looking for a recipe for peas to go with salmon that a neighbor is making tomorrow night, and I decided to give this recipe a trial run before we have the salmon. The bite of the vinegar and mustard provided a welcome tang. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dressed Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    71%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 145.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes