Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dreamy Spaghetti Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dreamy Spaghetti Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2003

      I'm a vegetarian so I used 180g of TVP which gave 1 lb worth of 'meat' [which is cheaper and low fat compared to real mince] and threw in a little olive oil with the onion so it wouldn't burn. Laurie's recipes are quite different to what I normally make but that just added to the challenge. And it passed the taste test and my toddler ate it too! Next time I make this I would probably add some mushrooms and some spices to the mince to suit my tastes as I am used to lots of spicey ethnic foods but it is a perfectly good recipe as is. Thanks Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      We loved this casserole. It was not too cheesy or creamy - just enough of everything. It had a great balance. I have 2 kids who just loved it! We will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      We really enjoyed this casserole. I made it with my leftover spaghetti sauce;it was so good.Added some cooked spinach on top of chesse layer and topped it off with some grated cheese.Thanks so much for posting.I will make this again for sure.Good enough to serve to company. Sage/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      we enjoyed this very much, leftovers lasted two days and there are only three of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Excellent creamy casserole. A nice change from regular spaghetti and easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      No stars so I won't mess up your rating,but none of us liked this. We all like sauce on our noodles and more meat. I think that if I made this again,I would add some sauce to each noodle layer and then an extra layer of meat sauce over the cheese,then noodles with sauce,then meat sauce.We're all fat and this may have something to do with it. We just like ALOT of sauce and meat. I also added extra Italian seasoning to the meat which was really good. We all enjoyed that layer. I will try it again.Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This made a wonderful Friday night dinner. This will be going in my keeper file and into my daughters cookbook that I am making for her. I did make a few adjustments, added parmesean to the cheese mixture, some italian seasonings and mushrooms to the meat sauce also topped it with grated cheddar cheese. This is super yummy! One that I will make again. Thank you Laurie for posting. :)shirley(:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Easy to make at the end of the day. I left out the butter and used fat-free sour cream and cottage cheese to make it lighter in calories. A very nice creamy, cheesy taste, but not heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      YUM!! This was very rich and satisfying to the whole bunch! I was amazed at how easy it was to prepare -- yet the addition of the cream cheese gave it such a subtle richness that it didn't even taste like a casserole! I did add a sprinkling of grated parmesan cheese to the top, and some dried oregano to the hamburger sauce, but it really didn't need it. It's a 5 star all the way with my own kids and a friend of the kids, so much so that I don't even have any leftovers for tomorrow's lunch...Wish I'd have tried this a lot sooner! Thanks for sharing this easy and comforting meal Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dreamy Spaghetti Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 505.5
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    47%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 90.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 675.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites