19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Most martinis I've had are a lot stronger, many so strong that I can't drink them. This is more like a regular mixed drink. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 25, 2010

Wow. Made this for a party last night at my friends. I followed the recipe and they were excellent. Used triple sec b/c Grand Marnier is crazy expensive. lol. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 January 18, 2010

This is yummy! Thanks for posting this recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 08, 2009

OMG!!!!!!!!Just made 2 servings. OK. This is the BEST cocktail, maybe even beverage, let alone martini, we've ever had!(my DH and I). I used fresh squeezed orange juice from oranges my mom mailed me from her CA garden and we are sooooo addicted. Burp. I just gulped mine down after a lemon drop martini and this rocks. If you use fresh squeezed oj and use a cocktail shaker and chill the glasses you will be in dreamsicle heaven. I used Stoli Vanil and Triple Sec. Gotta go! I'm gonna make 2 more, maybe 3 so hubby can have one?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loveblumes August 30, 2008

I have seen/tried this type of recipe with cream in it, but I like it SO much better like this... Delicious but potent so watch out because they go down very smoothly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks July 18, 2008

Dreamy is a great description for this drink. I will make this over and over again. I tried it both with the Grand Marnier and without and loved it both ways. I poured this drink into a martini glass and then used a melon ball scoop to scoop out two or three small ice cream balls. I set these into the martini glass and as you sipped the drink the ice cream melted swirling white creaminess throughout the orange drink. It was fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leetie16 June 08, 2008

Oh yummy, yummy. Made this last weekend and forgot to review it. Did not make the whole amount as I only wanted one drink....or maybe I had two? ;) Don't have vanilla vodka so used a couple drops of vanilla extract. Definitely one for the weekend. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen February 07, 2008

Made these for my hubby and myself last night, and we both loved them. Hubby kept saying, "Wow, these are good!" I added a little half & half for an added touch of creaminess. Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyJane October 14, 2007

Wowwy!!! We enjoyed this on one of the first very warm Arizona evenings. This was spontaneous so I had to make some adjustments. Instead of vanilla vodka, I used regular vodka and added a few drops of vanilla. Instead of orange juice, I had a juice blend on hand of Strawberry, Orange and pineapple. DH and I agree this version was very good and very potent, however with the orange juice it would be even better! Also, I made ours for two, by adding 1 shot each of Vodka and Grand Marnier, then filling the rest of the tumbler with juice and ice. Thanks for this great alternative to our traditional Martini's!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debloves2cook May 27, 2007

I only had blue curacao, so the drinked turned out emerald green. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pipcat1 March 27, 2007
Dreamy Martini