8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is excellent! I will definately be making this again. As previously suggested, I'll try crushed pineapple next time, but this is really very, very good. Thanks for posting this gem. It's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Hughes July 19, 2009

While these tasted good, they are very rich. A little goes a long way. They froze into unattractive little blobs with paper lining ridges running along the sides. Marg's suggestion of using a 13 x 9 pan might create a more visually appealing end product.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers July 23, 2008

This is delicious! I have always used 2 small tubs of Cool Whip too. This salad is perfect for a baby or bridal shower but I serve it at other times too. You can also freeze it in a 13x9 inch pan. Allow to set out a few minutes before serving. Very popular summer salad or dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) January 08, 2005

My best friend's mom used to make something like this except she used Cool Whip. I like it much better with Dream Whip. I don't know what the difference is but it tastes better to me. This was very easy to make and my dinner guests all thought it was very creamy and deliicous tasting. Thanks Nurse Di. Love your recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tatersalad December 21, 2004

A++ I made these cute little fruit salads for a bridal luncheon. They were very easy to put together and I made them a couple of days beforehand and kept them in the freezer.I had several ask for the recipe so I told them about Zaar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gretchengr July 20, 2004

Mmmm! Good! Delicious! I made this and my parents loved it and I took it to work and my co-workers critiqued it and I would say all 5 stars. I think next time I will make sure that I don't get any lemon seeds in it! (hee hee) ... and might try crushed pineapple. Thanks Nurse Di! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starlita October 28, 2003

A good and refreshing salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary in OR October 11, 2003

LOVE IT Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilzoey October 02, 2003
Dreamy Frozen Fruit Salad