Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dreamy Frozen Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dreamy Frozen Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2009

      This is excellent! I will definately be making this again. As previously suggested, I'll try crushed pineapple next time, but this is really very, very good. Thanks for posting this gem. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      While these tasted good, they are very rich. A little goes a long way. They froze into unattractive little blobs with paper lining ridges running along the sides. Marg's suggestion of using a 13 x 9 pan might create a more visually appealing end product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      This is delicious! I have always used 2 small tubs of Cool Whip too. This salad is perfect for a baby or bridal shower but I serve it at other times too. You can also freeze it in a 13x9 inch pan. Allow to set out a few minutes before serving. Very popular summer salad or dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      My best friend's mom used to make something like this except she used Cool Whip. I like it much better with Dream Whip. I don't know what the difference is but it tastes better to me. This was very easy to make and my dinner guests all thought it was very creamy and deliicous tasting. Thanks Nurse Di. Love your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      A++ I made these cute little fruit salads for a bridal luncheon. They were very easy to put together and I made them a couple of days beforehand and kept them in the freezer.I had several ask for the recipe so I told them about Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Mmmm! Good! Delicious! I made this and my parents loved it and I took it to work and my co-workers critiqued it and I would say all 5 stars. I think next time I will make sure that I don't get any lemon seeds in it! (hee hee) ... and might try crushed pineapple. Thanks Nurse Di! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      A good and refreshing salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      LOVE IT Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dreamy Frozen Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.6
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    45%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 13.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 51.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites