Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dreamy Creamy Hot Chocolate (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dreamy Creamy Hot Chocolate (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2013

      Easy peasy, lots of cocoa flavor, and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      I just threw it all in a crockpot and heated that way for a party. I did use the half milk/half water as recommended by others. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

    • on February 21, 2011

      I made this as written and it was excellent! I will make this a lot during our long MN winters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      The taste was good but I think I should have used half milk/half water in this cause it wasn't as creamy as I would have liked it to be. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Oh, heavenly!! Followed another reviewer with half milk(fat-fee Half and Half, in my case) and hot water. Delicious! Made for Snow Queens Event-Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This is really good. I added about a cup of powdered milk, and an extra tsp vanilla. Thanks for psting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Best hot chocolate I have ever had! I made it with half milk and half hot water and it was really good. I would definately make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      What a tasty drink! I had fat free sweetened condensed milk, so I went with just water for a fat-free chocolate fix. Although it would be even better with half milk, I thought it was great as written. Thanks for the alternative to those nasty powdered packets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This was so good. I tripled the recipie for a bonfire and it was gone before the night was half over. I even mixed everything execpt the hot water together the day before the party and kept it in the fridge overnight. I did what most people suggested and used half milk and half water, and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I made this for Comfort Cafe and it was wonderful. I followed the advice of others and used half water and half milk instead of just water. It's cold outside and this warmed my bones...so rich and creamy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Never made hot chocolate out of sweetened condensed milk before, but it's delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This is so yummy. We like it with less water...more like 5 cups. And for the adults, it's amazing with Amaretto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This is the best hot chocolate recipe and we've been using it for a year now. Our family votes this their new favorite cocoa. I really was looking for a mix, but haven't found a good one. I also make a healthier version mixing half the cocoa and Ovaltine, (rich chocolate flavor).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This recipe is WONDERFUL!! My kids and my cousin's son ask me to make this every week end. I add a tsp of cinnamon for taste and I use Hershey's Dark Cocoa, the combination is awesome. Thanks for posting!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      I gave this 3 stars. It was good but not great. My family had Hershey's recipe 2 days before and said that tasted much better. Good recipe though. Thanks christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Very good, rich and creamy! And it only takes a few minutes to put together! We'll be making this more often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Oh, my goodness, this is wonderful!! Made it last night for DH, DD and myself and we loved it!! DD requested more for breakfast! Will try using the half water/half milk next time; thanks for the suggestion, Josie-Jo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This is a fantastic recipe for hot chocolate. I've been making this for a while now, and I like to use 1/2 water and 1/2 milk...it gives it a richer taste than just using all water. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dreamy Creamy Hot Chocolate (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    26%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 106.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes