19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy peasy, lots of cocoa flavor, and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama November 19, 2013

I just threw it all in a crockpot and heated that way for a party. I did use the half milk/half water as recommended by others. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 December 14, 2014

I made this as written and it was excellent! I will make this a lot during our long MN winters!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krisdecam February 21, 2011

The taste was good but I think I should have used half milk/half water in this cause it wasn't as creamy as I would have liked it to be. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. July 06, 2010

Oh, heavenly!! Followed another reviewer with half milk(fat-fee Half and Half, in my case) and hot water. Delicious! Made for Snow Queens Event-Comfort Cafe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks January 13, 2010

This is really good. I added about a cup of powdered milk, and an extra tsp vanilla. Thanks for psting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coral_Jayne September 20, 2009

Best hot chocolate I have ever had! I made it with half milk and half hot water and it was really good. I would definately make this again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherismiley August 25, 2009

What a tasty drink! I had fat free sweetened condensed milk, so I went with just water for a fat-free chocolate fix. Although it would be even better with half milk, I thought it was great as written. Thanks for the alternative to those nasty powdered packets!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 February 22, 2009

This was so good. I tripled the recipie for a bonfire and it was gone before the night was half over. I even mixed everything execpt the hot water together the day before the party and kept it in the fridge overnight. I did what most people suggested and used half milk and half water, and it turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarabbismama January 22, 2009
Dreamy Creamy Hot Chocolate (Paula Deen)