Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dreamsicle Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dreamsicle Margarita

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2002

      YUM! Oh my! I made these last night and hubby and I both just loved them. They taste like an old fashioned creamsicle with a little punch. A delightful drink, and a fun one too! Thanks, SueL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      Good Golly, Miss Sue L!! This is one My-T-Fine drink! If I didn't know better I would think this were a melted Dreamsicle! This drink is so delicious it could easily become a favorite around this house! Much too good to share. I may have to polish off the entire pitcher myself! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      Brings back memories of loving those creamsicle pops as a kid. Do they even make them any more? I guess I will have to settle on these! Poor Me, LOL! Thanks Sue. Tweeky a.k.a. Judi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Fabulous! The flavor of this drink brings back so many memories...but now with a grown-up kick. I substituted vodka for the tequila because that's what I had on hand and it was a hit, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It was perfect for the 90+ degree day we had today and with just a slight modification will be great for the kids. Thanks for sharing Sue.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Fantastic! Tastes just like a creamsicle. Made one with the alcohol for my husband to try and the rest without alcohol for me and the kids. We loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Yummmmmmmy!!!! This was super refreshing and tasted like old memories wrapped up into an adult drink. Pure heaven....thanks for the fun drink recipe! It's a bit sweet so one drink is enough, but I'll be making this many times in the future...thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Fantastic! This is a margarita my husband and I absolutely love. It tastes just like the old "deamsicle" we used to eat as kids only with a few of our favorite "grown up" ingredients. This is a definite must have again and again. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Delish!!! Perfect! Enough said...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      What a fabulous drink. Great as a dessert, too. I had some left over that I slipped back into the freezer. I was a bad girl and had it for breakfast! Hey, it was Saturday! Thank you so much for a delicious, fun recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Delightful!! I Might have to try these with frozen yogurt, just so I can have it more often. :) The tequila ratio was spot on. You could taste it, but it didn't overpower the drink. Thank you very much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This was pretty good. DH is a big fan of the dreamsicle. We both liked this very much - but with the ice cream & calories, it will be an occasional drink. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      oooh, sooo yummy! I loved this- too much! LOL. Creamy, sweet, with that alcohol punch to it. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Wow! Wonderful recipe! I used Orange Cream soda and Cointreau in place of the triple sec. Even better then I had hoped! This actually made 2 if served in a "normal" sized margarita glass!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      This was dreamy, creamy, sweet and delicious....what more can I say! DH made this drink for me and it was wonderful. I will request for him to make it on a regular basis from now on. This drink is that good! Thanks Sue L!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      Very good, will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      I expected the flavor to be more of a creamsicle flavor and less of the alcohol. I was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      These were so good. I made them last night for my girlfriends and we all fell in love with them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      I made this recipe on 6/16/12, and except for upping the Triple Sec to 1 1/2 oz.(which won't happen again), the recipe was made as it was written. This was so good, it did taste like a Dreamsicle. The only thing that was missing from this was a beach with soft white sand,clear blue water, and my SO beside me. I " WILL " make this again. Thanks so much for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

    • on July 07, 2010

      Sorry, but I just didn't get the taste I was expecting...it didn't remind me of a creamsicle. Maybe I will try orange sherbet instead of the frozen OJ concentrate and orange soda. It was good, but not what I was hoping for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dreamsicle Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (519 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.6
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    22%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 74.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 40.5 g
    162%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites