72 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Round of 5 stars from this family. Tastes like the real deal and super easy to throw together. My only change will be to add another can of drained oranges, it seemed with the amount of salad it makes, it could use more oranges or even some other fruit. Tasty treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW March 05, 2008

Tastes like orange sherbert, kids loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toadi February 23, 2008

Very yummy, tastes like orange sherbert. There were not enough mandarin oranges for my taste so next time I will add more. Very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarbean January 26, 2008

This is the salad my kids request. I've made this four times already....LOL. Its simple, the ingredients are always on hand and tastes dreamy. Thank you for such a winner of a recipe....Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 21, 2008

My kids just LOVE this jello salad...soooo good, I also added crushed pineapple just for variety...made it even better!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busymommybee January 11, 2008

This is a spoonful of heaven! Tastes as good as the name. Thanks for a wonderful fruit salad!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crimper November 26, 2007

Very good. I did add crushed pineapple, coconut, and mini marshmallows, and left out the juice from the oranges. It was well-received at our Thanksgiving table. I'll be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahinWA November 23, 2007

This was really good and easy to make. I used sugar free vanilla pudding, sugar free orange jello and sugar free cool whip. I added the juice from the oranges and it firmed up nicely in the fridge. You just don't want to keep it out on the table for a long time. We really enjoyed this, as did everyone at our house and we will be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 22, 2007

Please heed other reviewers' advice about NOT adding the mandarin orange juice...I wish I had. Tasted great, but way too runny, and even worse if it sits at the table too long.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers November 22, 2007

I used all ingredients as directed. Next time, I'll make "lite" version with fat free pudding, sugar-free jello and cool whip free as others have done with success. Also, yes, this is one you can "tweak" a little with different flavors of ingredients. A strawberry one sounds great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QL7 November 20, 2007
Dreamsicle Jello Salad