Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dreamsicle Jello Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dreamsicle Jello Salad

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2007

      Made this for a pot luck at work today! When I made it, it looked so good I think I could've eaten the whole bowl! I followed others directions for not mixing the oranges into the salad w/ the juice because it makes it too runny. Instead of wasting the juice I used it in place of the boiling water for more flavor. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Very good jello salad. It tastes just like the orange cream bars. I omitted the juice from the oranges, since some of the reviewers said the jello salad gets runny very quick, when it is left out on the buffet table. I'm glad I did because the salad was plenty sweet and the juice was nothing but fructose and water anyway. Plus, by omitting the juice, it did not get runny after it set out awhile. Using a hand mixer or a whisk, I mixed in the jello/pudding/hot water mixture with the semi-frozen cool whip, as was suggested on the cool whip container. This helps speed the cooling down of the jello salad and sets it quicker. I stirred in the mandarin oranges at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Very good! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      SO YUMMY!!! SO easy to make and it is just to die for! I brought this to just about every summer party this year and gave out the recipe at each one. Completely gone at every party I took it to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Super easy to put together and delicious. It really tastes like a dreamsicle! Very smooth and creamy too. Needs to be kept cold, it softened up quite a bit when I let it sit on a buffet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Super Easy, fast, and light. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I made this for daughter's baptism. Although it wasn't a big hit, I think it had more to do with individual preference instead of the quality of this recipe. This does taste like a dreamsicle and has a nice consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Yummy! Tastes just like a dreamsicle. Thank you, Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I used sugar free jello, sugar free/fat free pudding, and light Cool Whip, and I added a can of pineapple. I was worried about the consistency, too, at first, but it turned out light, fluffy, cool and delicious. This is a perfect cool, creamy treat for a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Yum! This is a delicious recipe...it really does taste just like creamsicles! I was worried at first because the mixture seemed too runny, but I popped it in the fridge and it set and became a great, fluffy consistency! Be warned though - don't leave this sitting out on the table during your meal, because it tends to soften pretty quickly! Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      This was very yummy! I used sugar free/light everything and it turned out perfect. I also added some crushed pineapple. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This was soooo yummy! Made it just as written and took it to a Cubs pack meeting. It was really quick and simple to make, made a ton, and everyone loved it. Just perfect! :) I got lots of compliments on it and requests for the recipe. I'll be making this alot from now on! Thanks for the super-great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Loved this!!! Was very easy to convert to low cal. Just use the low fat, sugar free version of pudding, jello and Cool Whip. Loved that it did make a large batch, as I had desert for the week for myself and family, and quick pick me up when I was just a little hungry. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I tought our 4-H group how to cook ALL LAST WEEKEND...PHEW...and this was their dessert.It was very easy to put together and super quick! I got phone calls from everyone and their families,including ours,really liked it. I think that it tastes just like a dreamsicle! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Have wanted to try this for some time. It's so easy and quick to make and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      turned out great...having it for thanksgiving...will make this again I'm sure..split it in half added pineapple to one bowl,as one of daughter doesn't like pineapple,,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This recipe was very easy but my family was not impressed with it. It was okay. The pulp from the oranges was a turn off for the kids. It was better the next day after being refrigerated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      We enjoyed this salad. It was a little on the sweet side (I used sugar free jello and sugar free pudding -- maybe that was why). I meant to add some crushed pineapple and forgot. I think I'll try that the next time. It was very refreshing -- but it sure does make a lot! Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Wanted to let you know that we had this again tonight. This time it was set before DH got any. He says it YUMMY!!! And he gives it 7 stars. That really surprised me, he never gives anything more than 4 stars. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This was good but I learned the hard way, if you use sugar free pudding wait till it cools slightly before adding pudding. The boiling water does funky stuff to the aspartame in the pudding and makes it taste nasty bitter. It doesn't seem to be bitter if it is cooled first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dreamsicle Jello Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.7
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    38%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 298.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 40.1 g
    160%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites