72 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well I should have halved this. It made way more than I needed. I think that even if you make half I would add the same amount of oranges. I was hoping for a fluffier texture, but it was kinda goopy like pudding. It tastes ok but it is really, really sweet. It just wasn't something I would want to eat alot of. It is however very fast and easy to prepare. I probably won't make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KansasGirl February 02, 2012

Super easy and delicious. Took it to a potluck at work and had lots of people asking for the recipe. Actaully even easier than going to the store to buy something last minute. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bri31 August 05, 2011

Easy and refreshing. This makes A LOT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JiliBean July 21, 2011

Made this for a 4th of July party. What a huge hit! I thought it didn't look right when I was making it as it looking kind of gloppy........but it worked! It does taste like a dreamsicle pop..........yummy !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandi's Nebraska Kitchen July 05, 2011

Made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I did add more oranges, and didn't add the extra juice from them, so every bite had an orange in it, besides that I made as directed. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
livie June 22, 2011

This is so delicious !! So easy , too ! YUM-O !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheff barbee June 18, 2011

This very good. Would be great in the summer when its sooo hot. I used sugarfree pudding and jello and also did not use the juice from the oranges and it turned out fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
black and gold February 15, 2011

I was really nervous about this when I first made it because it was soooo sickly sweet but after letting it chill for awhile, it did get alot better. However, I still think it's a little sweet...If I make it again, I might not use the mandarin juice at all and only use water. I also could only find 15 oz cans of mandarins so I used two but only used the juice from one. I do think I'll make again though and just tweak it a bit. (Note: I also used sugar free pudding and jello and fat free whip so that might have made a difference too) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keee September 17, 2010

This has become a family favorite. I make it with sugar free/fat free pudding and jello and cool whip lite or free. I like to add a can of crushed pineapple as suggested by another reviewer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmantrude December 17, 2009

Taste just like a dreamsicle!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lil_woman September 11, 2009
Dreamsicle Jello Salad