Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dreamsicle Jello Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dreamsicle Jello Salad

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2009

      I've made this several times for parties--never any left! Easy and awesome dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Really good! I am on Nutrisystem and this is the perfect way to turn a "fruit serving" into a dessert by just adding "free foods." I also used sugar free versions of the Jello, pudding, and Cool Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I have seen this recipe elseware, as a diet recipe. I use SF/FF Pudding, SF jell-O, and FF Coolwhip. You can't even tell it is diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Yummmmm - easy, quick & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I'm not sure what I did wrong, but mine came out really runny and we didn't care for it too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This salad is awesome! I used sugar free jello, sugar free pudding and fat free cool whip and it turned out great. This will be made again and again. Thanks Dianne for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      It tastes similar to a dreamsicle, but we found it to be too sweet for our tastes. I mostly tasted the vanilla pudding. Won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Was Excellent! Made for Easter and everyone loved it next time I think I might try little jello chunks as well! Quick and Easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I halved this recipe, it was so easy to make and very good to eat!! Thanks for posting Dianne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Excellent and easy! I took the advice of other reviewers...I used two cans of mandarin oranges, but only added the juice from one can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Round of 5 stars from this family. Tastes like the real deal and super easy to throw together. My only change will be to add another can of drained oranges, it seemed with the amount of salad it makes, it could use more oranges or even some other fruit. Tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Tastes like orange sherbert, kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Very yummy, tastes like orange sherbert. There were not enough mandarin oranges for my taste so next time I will add more. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This is the salad my kids request. I've made this four times already....LOL. Its simple, the ingredients are always on hand and tastes dreamy. Thank you for such a winner of a recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      My kids just LOVE this jello salad...soooo good, I also added crushed pineapple just for variety...made it even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This is a spoonful of heaven! Tastes as good as the name. Thanks for a wonderful fruit salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Very good. I did add crushed pineapple, coconut, and mini marshmallows, and left out the juice from the oranges. It was well-received at our Thanksgiving table. I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This was really good and easy to make. I used sugar free vanilla pudding, sugar free orange jello and sugar free cool whip. I added the juice from the oranges and it firmed up nicely in the fridge. You just don't want to keep it out on the table for a long time. We really enjoyed this, as did everyone at our house and we will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Please heed other reviewers' advice about NOT adding the mandarin orange juice...I wish I had. Tasted great, but way too runny, and even worse if it sits at the table too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I used all ingredients as directed. Next time, I'll make "lite" version with fat free pudding, sugar-free jello and cool whip free as others have done with success. Also, yes, this is one you can "tweak" a little with different flavors of ingredients. A strawberry one sounds great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dreamsicle Jello Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.7
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    38%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 298.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 40.1 g
    160%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites