Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dreamsicle Jello Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dreamsicle Jello Salad

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2003

      This was delicious! It's so smooth and creamy. I used sugar free jello and lite cool whip, and it was perfect. I think next time I might try adding a can of drained crushed pineapple. I think that would make it even better. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      This was wonderful, I literally made it in 5 minutes (because of the boiling water). I used it with a heavy meal and it was light and perfect. The teenagers even liked it and they are sooooo picky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      This is a very nice dessert - great for hot weather! It comes out very much like a custard in texture. I used slightly different sizes of boxes based on what I had on hand - used one 5.1 oz box of vanilla pudding and 2 0.3 oz sugar free Orange jello. After reading the notes on the Cool Whip container, after dissolving the pudding and jello into the hot water, I let it cool down a bit before folding in the Cool Whip (as the container said that increased heat would increase runniness of the product). This firmed up beautifully in 2 hours and served up creamy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This whips up quick and makes a perfect potluck food. The first time I made it, I personally did not care for the orange flavor, but everyone else gobbled it up. So, I have since tried it with various other flavors, such as strawberry banana jello & vanilla (or banana) pudding with fresh banana mixed in. I really think this recipe lends itself to a variety of different flavors, which makes it easier to use up whatever flavors of jello and pudding are already in your pantry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This recipe rocks! You could easily switch up the flavors, too, if you cared to do so. I think the instructions should've noted time to set up because it's not an instant thing. It takes a few hours to get the right consistancy. Other than that, AWESOME!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I use cool whip that's barely thawed from the freezer, because I like getting blobs of the whip cream. I try not to over stir it at the end. This is great for when the toddlers and I are cooped up and bored, because these ingredients can always be kept on hand. There is plenty of pouring and stirring for them to do! We also made this once by substituting the oranges with a can of cherry pie filling, and used cherry jello. It wasn't bad, but was WAY too sweet for me. Husband and kids still ate it though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      This was pretty damn good but I thought it was too creamy with 16oz of cool whip. I was going to make it again with only 8oz of cool whip when I had an idea. I used black cherry gelatin, 2 jars of maraschino cherries (with juice) and 8oz of cool whip. I used sugar free gelatin, pudding and cool whip. This was AMAZING, almost like eating whipped up cherry ice cream. If yu like cherries you'll love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      I really enjoyed this light & creamy dessert - you could lighten it up by using the lite versions of the pudding, Jello, and Cool Whip. Or make it a little more interesting by adding mini-marshmallows :) I think next time I might experiment with other fruits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      This was fabulous.... big hit at our family event!! Didn't quit fit my trifle bowl like I wanted.. so next time I'll add another pudding, jello, and 8 ozs of whip....I think it needed a little more mandrains... I will also add those after the whip as they are quite delicate for all the stirring..very wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      This was well loved by everyone who tried it at the event I took it too. I did use the pineapple as other people suggested as well as the mandarin oranges. Very easy recipe to make and didn't take a lot of time to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Well I should have halved this. It made way more than I needed. I think that even if you make half I would add the same amount of oranges. I was hoping for a fluffier texture, but it was kinda goopy like pudding. It tastes ok but it is really, really sweet. It just wasn't something I would want to eat alot of. It is however very fast and easy to prepare. I probably won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Super easy and delicious. Took it to a potluck at work and had lots of people asking for the recipe. Actaully even easier than going to the store to buy something last minute. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      Easy and refreshing. This makes A LOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Made this for a 4th of July party. What a huge hit! I thought it didn't look right when I was making it as it looking kind of gloppy........but it worked! It does taste like a dreamsicle pop..........yummy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I did add more oranges, and didn't add the extra juice from them, so every bite had an orange in it, besides that I made as directed. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This is so delicious !! So easy , too ! YUM-O !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This very good. Would be great in the summer when its sooo hot. I used sugarfree pudding and jello and also did not use the juice from the oranges and it turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      I was really nervous about this when I first made it because it was soooo sickly sweet but after letting it chill for awhile, it did get alot better. However, I still think it's a little sweet...If I make it again, I might not use the mandarin juice at all and only use water. I also could only find 15 oz cans of mandarins so I used two but only used the juice from one. I do think I'll make again though and just tweak it a bit. (Note: I also used sugar free pudding and jello and fat free whip so that might have made a difference too) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This has become a family favorite. I make it with sugar free/fat free pudding and jello and cool whip lite or free. I like to add a can of crushed pineapple as suggested by another reviewer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Taste just like a dreamsicle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dreamsicle Jello Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.7
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    38%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 298.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 40.1 g
    160%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes