Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dreamland BBQ Sauce (Dreamgoddess's Copycat Version) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dreamland BBQ Sauce (Dreamgoddess's Copycat Version)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2012

      This sauce has way to much tomato in it. We followed it just like the directions, even let it set for two days in the fridge and the tomato taste was still over powering. This sauce is a little pricey to make cause of the spices, but we finally saved it by adding a few adjustments. Good try though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This was not Dreamalnd. Not even close. It didn't taste good at all and I followed it to the "T". Very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This recipe is terrible!!! It tastes absolutely NOTHING like the dreamland bbq sauce. I'm actually not blaming dreamgoddess, because there are a bunch of very similar recipes online...but holy goodness....way off. To be honest...not only does it not taste like dreamland sauce...it just tastes bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Best BBQ sauce EVER! I make this every chance I get because friends and family is always disappearing with Mason Jars of the stuff! Thanks So Much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      we made this recipe used light corn syrup because i did not have dark, after it simmered we put it on the smoker to keep warm, the smoke taste made it perfect! I am from tuscaloosa and this is the closest recipe we have been able to find that even comes near to dreamland

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      As a native Tuscaloosa-an who grew up going to Dreamland on Friday nights as a kid, I have to say this is pretty close to the recipe. I have been here in FL for 10 years and was thinking about Dreamland sauce the other night and found this recipe. Good job Dreamgoddess!! And yes fresh white bread is a must. Just need the No Farting sign above my door lolz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

    • on July 08, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I followed the recipe but had to substitute the dark corn syrup to honey because I couldn't find it in our region, the guys had this on there steaks tonight and I had mine on my chicken. We all really enjoyed it. Thank you Dreamgoddess (aka Naughty But Nice Gang Captian)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I lived in Hoover (Southside of B'ham) for a few years and loved Dreamland BBQ. This recipe is absolutely the closest thing to being there! I love this sauce and it has made me a hit here in Virginia at the backyard BBQ's we host and attend. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      This is good for a thin sauce. I didn't fall in love with it, unfortunately. It is spicy, so I made chicken wings with it. It is too thin, in my opinion, for ribs. Don't get me wrong, it is good, I just didn't find it to die for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dreamland BBQ Sauce (Dreamgoddess's Copycat Version)

    Serving Size: 1 (2220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    13%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 397.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites