11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been making this recipe for over 30 years- since it first appeared on a jello-o pudding or the dream whip box. I have used a lot of different flavored puddings over the years and have even used the sugar free variety and skim milk. Today I tried white chocolate jello-o pudding( sugar free) and layered thinly sliced fresh strawberries on the bottom - in the middle- and on the top! Turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deneencooks February 11, 2012

This recipe is so easy. I have a friend who says she cannot make desserts. They never turn out. I gave her this recipe. She now makes it all of time. The pie is delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K&DsMom November 06, 2011

Excellent and easy. I did chocolate and plan on a coconut next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth June 29, 2009

This was the one item I was always in charge of, starting at the age of 7 on Thanksgiving, so you know it's very easy to make! A great additional pie for your guests who aren't crazy about apple or pumpkin pie that won't consume much of your time. As I grew up, I started serving the mix in flutes with a dallop of whipped cream on top. Very elegant with chocolate flavored pudding. You can also parfait it with the whipped cream. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snoopy Chef November 26, 2008

My husband requested this for his birthday. It is a new pie for me and I was very pleased at how simple it was to make. Not to mention yummy! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ April 07, 2008

I started making this again after forgetting about the recipe for about 20 years. My husband and kids love it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shamelessmoon2003 June 16, 2007

I give this 5 stars just because of how easy it is. This is a recipe that I've had for a while and I love it. I think it's actually better if it's half frozen instead of just refrigerated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pismo December 09, 2006

We make this all the time. Infact DH and the kids want THIS instead of birthday cake! We usually do chocolate, but coconut is fantastic too...especially if you fold in some toasted coconut! And old fashioned family pleasing pie thats for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. November 24, 2004

This is a favorite of my brother, and I just bought the ingredients last night to whip one up for him for Thanksgiving. Chocolate filling with the graham crust is good, but this time I am going to put it into an Oreo crust. Fresh whipped cream garnished with chocolate shavings (or chips) will make for an impressive presentation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeSouter November 23, 2004

What a wonderful and easy recipe this is! I whipped this up tonight but without the crust using chocolate pudding, and served it in dessert cups topped with whipped cream yummmmm!... so light and delicious, what a wonderful ending to a meal. I can't wait to try different flavors of puddings for this recipe. Thank you Kimberly for such a great recipe!....Kittencal:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz November 23, 2004
Dream Whip Pie