Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dragon's Breath Sticky Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dragon's Breath Sticky Ribs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      VERY VERY GOOD! Asian, sweet, sticky ribs......mmmm!! A TOTAL REPEAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I made the sauce and served on Grilled Pork Tenderloin With Texas Rub. The sauce has wonderful flavor and will make this one many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      These were great! Easy and quick to make(for ribs!). I loved the flavors and did not find the garlic to be at all overpowering. The ginger really cake through, so if you are not a big giner fan you may want to reduce the amount. I loved that they were nice and sticky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Loved this recipe! The ribs were very tender & the sticky sauce delicious. The sauce is sweet, sticky, and very flavorful. The roasted garlic is there, but even with a whole head not overpowering. If I were to adjust the sauce at all it might be to reduce the fresh garlic slightly. I did appreciate the instruction to use a foil lined pan. I definitely wouldn’t have wanted to scrub that pan! LOL Served with Indian Fried potatoes, and a green salad. I will be making this again! Thank you for your contribution to RSC & good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Absolutely amazing! The sauce was fabulous, it made the dish. The fresh ginger kick with the sweet raosted garlic and the smokiness of the paprika was a great combo of ingredients for the sauce, and we loved the Asian influences there. The ribs were tender and delicious, and boiling them with the veggies added flavor there too. This is a must make again recipe, that everyone in my house loved, which is pretty rare with the hard-to-please picky eaters I cook for lol! Good luck in the contest, great entry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      The ribs came out so nice & tender! The sauce was yummy but I was expecting it to be zippier. I use this method of boiling w/aromatics when making ribs so the sugars in the sauce don't burn before the ribs are cooked. Well done, chef! Thank you & good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This one could definitely be a winner for this contest! Simple to put together and the sauce is great. I did not heat it on the stove, I just microwaved it to heat it up and it was fine. The only thing I had to do differently was use boneless country ribs..the one time I really needed bone in and my store didn't have them! Since they were boneless, I adjusted my boil time, and I will say that after an hour in the oven they were a little dry, and the sauce did start to burn a little. I don't know if it the dryness was due to the bake time or that I did't boil them long enough, but I'm not holding that against this recipe since it calls for bone in ribs...the outcome may have been very different. Bottom line, the sauce is fabulous and I would use it on my favorite rib cut..baby backs! The next time I will make extra sauce, as I love ribs both basted and then smothered with it. Definitely use the foil and coat with the spray...they do get sticky. Very nice entry for the contest. Good luck!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I was mostly faithful to your recipe, but I did halve the recipe & admit I chg'd the prep as a matter of pers pref. I put the veggies/thyme in my crockpot, seared the pork ribs in a med-sized non-stick skillet & cooked them in the crockpot on High for 4 hrs. I used the same skillet to prepare the sauce & saved the brown sugar to add as the last ingredient. After adding 1/4 cup of brown sugar & tasting it, I decided it was sweet enough for us (a process I suggest). Then later I completed the prep as directed. Your creative use of the contest ingredients to produce the flavor of this sauce was inspired! DH snatched a taste, piled his plate high w/the rib meat & never took a bite of the rest of the meal I had prepared. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us & good luck in the contest. Made for RSC #15 & It could be you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      The pork rib chops that I had were very thick, so when the recipe said boil the chops I thought Mmmm good idea, I hate when meat is tough and these were very good tender. the meat just fell of the bone. I didn't use all the pork in the recipe it was a bit much for even us we do like our pork, I used about half the amount. The sauce was also very good and very sticky, with a lot of flavour very tasty, I did make all the sauce and when I make them again I would still make them with half the chops and all of the sauce as I felt it needed that amount we liked them very much and will make them again DH just loved them thank you. Made for RSC#15

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I reduced this recipe by half to make use of 3 lbs of ribs, but I ended up making the full sauce amount. We do love our ribs smothered in it. :) This recipe created a good, sticky sauce. Our only complaint was the hoisin taste was more prominent than the garlic, spicy mustard or red pepper flakes. Next time we'll reduce the hoisin & I think they'll be perfect! Thanks for submitting your creation, Chef! Good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dragon's Breath Sticky Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 984.1
     
    Calories from Fat 578
    58%
    Total Fat 64.2 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 22.1 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 234.9 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1030.9 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 29.8 g
    119%
    Protein 60.9 g
    121%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites