Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dr. Siegel's Diet Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dr. Siegel's Diet Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2008

      Amazing cookies. With these changes, there are 75 calories per cookie: add 1/4 tsp more cinnamon and 1 Tbsp more cocoa. Add 1/2 tsp ground cloves and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. Use Splenda baking blend instead of sugar. With a small ice cream scoop, the recipe always makes 28 cookies for me. I eat 6 of these a day (plus a beverage with each one) and 750 calories of other food, and the scale gives me a new, better number almost every day. I'm never hungry. This is a diet I can stick with for as long as it takes. Even after I reach my goal weight, these cookies will be my snack of choice. I keep some in my purse at all times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Although these cookies may be delicious, this is NOT the recipe. Dr. Siegel's recipe contains beef in it (yeah - look at the box). I'm looking for the AUTHENTIC recipe. Guess I'll have to try to come up with one on my own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      Well I am going to give this a try. I know the original Siegel cookies work back in 2002 I tried them and I lost 45 lbs in and out a month and a half. Yes Dr. Siegel uses Beef protein but that isn't something

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      like

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I just made this recipe, followed it to a tee, and it is so runny that I'm baking it as brownies. Will judge the taste after finishing. How can cookies be made with these ingredients?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      These cookies are OK. The first one I had I could barely stomach, but I'm getting use to them now. They definitely do make you feel full though! I substituted Splenda for the sugar to cut down calories. I'm going to add another banana next time to see if it makes it any better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I'm a little concerned about this recipe. According to Dr. Siegal, this is not his recipe. The following link should explain. http://thyroid.about.com/gi/dynamic/offsite.htm?site=http://www.thyroid%2Dinfo.com/dietnews/5apr.htm%236

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Made with low fat butter spread and half sugar/half splenda.For a lower calorie result. Used 2 eggs and 4 egg whites. Turned out OK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      My batter also turned out rather runny. I added a good deal extra wheat bran to try to thicken it up enough to be scooped. They turned out pretty rubbery (probably because of all the extra bran?) and taste like a banana bran muffin. Hopefully they will help me lose weight... if I can stomach them for long enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      They were a little runny the first time so I added more wheat bran the second time. They taste better than the cookies from the smart for life center but they seem high in sugar. I think I will try to cut that down next time. In any case I lost weight and they kept me satsified all day. I plan to make them once a week to supplement the expensive ($55 a week) diet center cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dr. Siegel's Diet Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.2
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    27%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 21.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 155.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites