Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dr. Seuss' Oobleck Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dr. Seuss' Oobleck

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2012

      This stuff is awesome! It did exactly what was promised. It's hard when you stir it fast or hit it but its liquid if you are easy on it. My 8 year old had a blast with it! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      My 7 year old daughter and I just made this. We had alot of fun playing with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Wow, what fun my 7 year old and I have been having!! This stuff is so weird. It looks liquid, but when we sink our fingers in it, it is firm and powdery feeling. It's neat to watch it ooze off your fingers back into the bowl. It immediately assimilates back with the remainder in the bowl (reminds me of the silver T-1000 bad guy in the Terminator movie). The only bad thing is our hands now look like one of the Navi from Avatar. Maybe the color will wear off in a couple of days. Thanks for this cool recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      We used to have an annual party with all sorts of fun and games...part of which was the Green Slime Relay Race. We used green food coloring and we didn't measure the ingredients, we just mixed to the "right" consistency and handed out a scoopful (a couple of tablespoons or so) to each relay team, who had to race back and forth between two markers. Instead of passing a baton back and forth, they had to pass the Green Slime. They had to keep the Slime moving from hand to hand while running. The team with the most Green Slime left at the end of the race was the winner. The Green Slime Relay Race was always a favorite...people looked forward to it every year! :) PS: I love V'nut's suggestion for the marbles...that would be a great one, also! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I played with this yonks ago as a child. This can be used as a game in a Fair. Mix up the stuff and place items like marbles in it. If the participant can get a certain number of marbles within a time limit, they win a prize. Certainly brings back memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This stuff is so fun! We used to make it in school only it was called Mystery Matter because of the solid/liquid properties! A few months ago DH let it slip that he had never made this! We made some and played with it for a solid hour! Brings out the kid in you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This is a wonderful thing to make. We made it this afternoon with our 4 yr old grand daughter. We had so much fun with the oobleck, she wants t do it again. It was fun for the adults also. A definite keeper for future visits. My daughter e wants to share this with her friends. If anyone has other recipes , I hop[e they will share them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This was so much fun!!! My kids and dozen of neighbors played with this for hours outside one afternoon. I found that I had to add a little more water than called for. Thanks for the fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      My daughter and her teenaged babysitter had a GREAT time making this, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dr. Seuss' Oobleck

    Serving Size: 1 (496 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    10%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes