Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dr. Pepper Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dr. Pepper Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2010

      OMG! One of the best soups I have ever tasted. Made just as the recipe said. Only I used oz can of Dr Pepper. Will DEF make again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      this soupd is amazing..i did make some changes though..i used the black beans instead of the ranch beans..i used a can of rotel instead of the diced tomatoes and left out the cayenne pepper..i didnt have the ranch powder so i took few turns around the crock pot with ranch dressing..i also used http://www.recipezaar.com/Taco-Seasoning-Mix-2642 for my taco seasoning and it turned out amazing!! couple hours in the crock pot made for a SUPER easy dinner..cant wait to try the left overs tomorrow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      I made half a recipe so we have enough left for another meal. Great little soup recipe. Loved all the flavors. Served with green onion, sour cream and scoops.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      This is a delicious soup! I found this recipe and gave it to my husband to make and it was great. I checked it and thought it was a bit too thick for soup so I added a cup of chicken broth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      This was delicious. I served this with sour cream, cheddar cheese, green onions and corn chips. We loved this recipe. The only thing different I will do next time is double the recipe. Thank you for sharing with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I thought this had good flavor. I did make a couple of changes though. I used 2 small (8oz) cans of tomato sauce instead of 1 (14 1/2 oz) cans. I also used minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I also used an entire can of Dr. Pepper. It was just spicy enough for my children, but my husband and I garnished ours with chopped jalapenos. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      YUMMMY!!! When I 1st saw it had dr. Pepper i was like...what??!! I made it for my bf and all is guy friends! They loved it! I changed it up a little bit and added mexican spicy sasuage,2 pds of turkey meat,a little bit of chx broth,fresh garlic,yellow peppers and 3 cups of noodles...and then everything mentioned in the recipe i used as well!oh and i put it in the croc pot for a few hrs. And holy how!! It made so much!! The next day...even better!! I will def maked this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      Made this just as recipe said. I liked it, but the Ranch flavor was a little heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      This soup was good but sweet. That was my fault though. I put 20 oz of Dr. Pepper by accident. I think next time I will use diet Dr. Pepper. I also used a hot taco soup packet, some cumin, pepper, and chili powder. No cayanne pepper. Next time I will also put zucchinni. That's what I usually put in my other taco soup and it is so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      I used this recipe as more of a guideline. I used the listed ingredients except I used 1 lb of hamberger, 1 can of the tom sauce, added a can of kidney beans, rotel tomatoes & mexicorn. Simmered for an hour and I added 2-3 cups of cooked macaroni at the end. Topped with cheese and sour cream. It made a ranch flavored chili mac that I topped with cheese and sour cream. I am giving this recipe a 5 star rating because I am sure it would have been wonderful if I had followed the recipe. Next time I think I will also try it using chili seasonings instead of taco seasonings. But this is excellent and I think the ranch really adds something special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      So yummy! The Dr. Pepper adds another level of flavor that you don't get with other Taco Soups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      I only made a few adjustments to this recipe- I used turkey rather than beef, i left out the diced tomatos, and i used black beans instead of ranch beans (couldn't find them). This was a very simple recipe to throw together, and the taste was more than worth the effort. I was a little disappointed b/c even with part of a jalpeno thrown in, there wasn't much heat, but that's personal preference and I can adjust that the next time (there will definitely BE a next time!). The first night, the consistency was that of soup (as the name implies) but on day 2 it was like chili...I didn't notice a whole lot of difference in taste from day 1 to 2 like some people did, but it was still delicious. Thank you for a tasty, not too unhealthy, recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This was very good, lot of flavor going on but not too spicy. I used an 8 ounce can on Dr. Pepper and served this with Fritos scoops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      WOW! This will replace my other taco soup recipe. I only did a couple of things differently, and that was to sub the diced tomatoes with Rotel and increase the D.P. to the full 12oz can. As hard as it was to do, I parted with some of it to give to my neighbors. They as well loved it but commented that it was more like a chili. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Great soup! Much better than other taco soupl I've made before. I used 1 lb beef, 1 can tomato sauce, pinto beans in place of ranch beans and used a can of tomatoes w/jalapenos. I also used fresh garlic in place of the garlic salt. I added some extra water and used what was left of a 20 oz dr. pepper. Thanks for posting; will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I LOVE this taco soup!!! I used the black beans as someone suggested. I also watched and adjusted the tomato sauce that I added so that my soup would be a bit thicker. The first time I served this I served it with rice and cornbread. As everyone says this is so much better the next day! I even put some over tortilla chips with cheese and was so impressed! I am not a dr.pepper fan, but this doesn't even taste like its in there! Great recipe! Even the BF loved it, and he is a VERY picky eater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This recipe was awesome! i used a little more dr p to make it thinner. i also used black beans instead of ranch beans! wal mart didn't have ranch beans! a friend of mine put this on top of doritos and topped with cheese! amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't have Dr. Pepper so I used Pepsi. I also used black beans instead of ranch beans (actually I'm not sure what ranch beans are). I didn't add the cayenne pepper and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt as I misread the recipe. I must agree that it was even better the next day. I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This is very good, and it makes a good amount, which is great for my big family. I prepared it according to directions with the exception of reducing the taco seasoning a bit due to some of my children having sore throats this week. It's thicker than a soup; my DH called it a chili. I suppose that is a better definition than stew - though Rachel Ray would call it a stoup. At any rate, my children really liked it, and they don't like chili much. There was none left after dinner. I'll be making this regularly. Oh, my daughter wants hers on lettuce and such next time for a "taco salad", sounded good to me too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I have made this several times and it is alwasy a hit thanks for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dr. Pepper Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (2762 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2205.6
     
    Calories from Fat 726
    32%
    Total Fat 80.7 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 28.3 g
    141%
    Cholesterol 308.4 mg
    102%
    Sodium 11086.6 mg
    461%
    Total Carbohydrate 261.3 g
    87%
    Dietary Fiber 53.2 g
    212%
    Sugars 110.7 g
    443%
    Protein 134.3 g
    268%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites