Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dr. Pepper Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dr. Pepper Ribs

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2011

      These ribs were fabulous! Had them first at a friend's house. Loved them. She put regular barbeque sauce on them and stuck them back in the oven for 20 minutes. Delicious. Tried the recipe myself tonight and my DH raved. Said they were the best ribs he's ever eaten. I made the sauce in the recipe and really liked it; not as sweet as barbeque sauce. I will definately make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      I found this recipe in the Cook This Not That book. My husband loved these ribs! The Dr. Pepper gave them a nice flavor and the meat was fall off the bone good! I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Eat This, Not That! These were a real hit w/the guys. Thanx for sharing. The Dr. Pepper kept the ribs nice and moist. WOW! What a mess tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      The ribs came out tender, but unfortunately the sauce didn't work for us, as we prefer a sweeter, richer one. We ended up using Jack Daniels Honey Smokehouse on them. The Dr. Pepper didn't seem to add the flavor we were expecting from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

    • on February 14, 2010

      These were fantastic. We finished them up in our convection oven because our tiny grill is not capable of getting warm enough at 26 degrees outside. Loved, loved, loved, these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      We made these wings a couple times in the past few weeks after seeing the recipe in the February 2010 'Men's Health' magazine. They are excellent! More excellent still because they are relatively low calory/low sodium. I fold the ribs over and do the marinade in gallon zip-lock bags rather than a baking dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dr. Pepper Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (1035 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1525.5
     
    Calories from Fat 885
    58%
    Total Fat 98.4 g
    151%
    Saturated Fat 34.5 g
    172%
    Cholesterol 368.7 mg
    122%
    Sodium 7957.8 mg
    331%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 54.3 g
    217%
    Protein 102.3 g
    204%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes