Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dr. Pat's Hot Toddy Cold Remedy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dr. Pat's Hot Toddy Cold Remedy

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2009

      So yummy, used Jamesons

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This recipe did the trick for my husband who had been up blowing his nose two nights in a row - he drank this and slept through the night. It's a tasty concoction and packs just the right punch. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Also to help boost this and make it work better I like to drink it hot then goto bed with a couple of blankets on and you'll sweat the cold totally out over night

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Just like Gramma used to make! It is amazing how much better you feel after one of these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I just had this and feel better already! Today was my first day back at work after a 2 day absence (fever, chills, sore throat). Just going back to work would probably warrant a drink but I was congested and headachey too. It was nice taking this for "medicinal purposes) and it was effective to boot! Thank you for posting this recipe. If I catch another cold or the flu this season I'll be sure to have some of this "medicine". ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      DH was very grateful for this - said his throat started feeling better immediately. Will use this one with every cold I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This really does work!! Thanks for the recipe -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Wonderful indeed...my mug is 10 ounces so I adjusted the whiskey and water accordingly, I did use boiling water and also added some brown sugar with the honey..lovely drink indeed and just holding the warm mug makes you feel nice..thank you and I am sure I will feel better one way or the other LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I am rating this 4 stars because although it worked and I did feel better. This is the Nastiest tasting stuff. It may be because the strongest thing I drink is wine. If you can get past the smell to taste it, it does make you feel better. Just smelling it did open my nasal passages. Thanks for making me feel better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Went right to sleep and felt much better in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This really helped my insomnia and tasted good to boot! Thanks SoozieQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      wow!!! i was looking for a tea or something to help my sick boyfriend get rid of his cold and sore throat and came across this! we had a small bottle of jack daniels and decided to try it. i could not believe how quick it worked! he felt better immediately after he drank it! his cold made him miserable but this was definately the pick me up he needed! i am saving this for the next time i get a cold!!! awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I thought my thanksgiving long weekend would be ruined by the sinus cold I was getting but after a couple of these and 2 days of rest, we are cooking up a storm today - all Zaar recipes of course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      My DH was really sick this weekend with a bad cold. His sinuses were all stuffed up and he had a terrible headache. He also had an itchy and dry sore throat. All he could do was curl up in bed! This just wouldn't do for Father's Day weekend! I made him this toddy, he sipped it down and after an hour or so he was like a new man! He couldn't believe how much better he felt! He appreciated that he didn't feel "drugged up" like after taking OTC cold meds. He asked for another toddy the next day as his throat was scratchy and he had sinus pressure again. Worked like a charm! This is an exellent remedy! Thanks so much for sharing. It saved our holiday weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      DD is sick this weekend and tonight is the senior ball...!?!? Nothing helped so I found this...and...wahlah! Feeling much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dr. Pat's Hot Toddy Cold Remedy

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    35%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites