16 Reviews

Since there weren't any measurements on the spices,I used the following: 1 egg,1 c milk,1 c flour,1 tsp poultry seasoning,1 tsp garlic powder,1 tsp paprika,1 tsp salt & pepper & I used 10 tenders it worked out great :) Thanks for posting

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DarksLight July 11, 2009

I'm not giving this any stars because I don't know how they would have turned out if I had followed the recipe instructions and fried them. I followed another reviewers suggestion and baked them and it did NOT work. Even with a good coating of cooking spray, the flour mixture stuck to the sheet and I basically ended up with plain chicken. Also, I think it would be helpful to have a starting point for measurements on the spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobeana October 03, 2008

These were very good, a little too salty for our taste, but it was hard to figure out the right amounts of ingredients, so next time I will cut down on the salt. We used about 1 teaspoon of each spice.We also added some parmesan cheese. Otherwise, it was a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen April 30, 2008

Easy and Fantastic! The kids go nuts for this one. Paired with coleslaw...yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoAnne1441 April 05, 2008

I rarely eat meat but was craving chicken fingers - these were great! While frying the first few I thought they were ready to turn at a minute and a half, which worked out fine, but the ones I fried 2 minutes on each side turned out a perfect golden brown. My husband told me the secret to frying chicken is to avoid turning more than once, which I don't know much about, but I took his advice and using this recipe I served up some scrumptious chicken fingers. Thanks butterup0009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildFamily August 31, 2007

This was good...will try adding more seasoning the next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef KLC February 11, 2007

What a great easy weeknight meal! I could think of many things to make this for too. Football and baseball TV watching comes to mind instantly LOL I did not use the paprika and put in a pinch of cayenne pepper. I followed the directions otherwise. Outstanding!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
R.Lynn January 18, 2007

The chicken fingers were moist and tender. I used just a small amount of each spice to start with but next time I will use more. Thanks buttercup0009. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle August 17, 2006

I loved these. I cooked them at about 400 in a deep dish electric frying pan with about 1/2 inch of oil. They were super easy and so tasty. Because I didn't put too many in the oil at once they didn't get greasy. Will make again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saylaveev August 16, 2006
Down South Chicken Fingers