Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Doughnut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Doughnut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2002

      Miss Annie, these are so wonderful. I made these for breakfast during the holiday festivities. Very moist and delicious. I also did not frost them because they didn't need it. Tasted great on their own. My family loved the cinnamon flavor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2002

      These are very good. My husband said they taste like cinnamon doughnuts. I actually did not frost these because they smelled and tasted so great right out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2003

      These were delicious! They reminded me a little of a cinnamon roll! I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. However, I didn't frost them because of the comments from the other reviewers. However, next time I might frost them with a thin powdered sugar icing, like that of a cinnamon roll. This recipe will be made again and again! Thanks for a great recipe Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      We loved the taste of these-just like eating warm doughnuts. Ours fell in the center and wouldn't come out of the muffin tin, despite using non-stick cooking spray. We "chipped" them out with a knife and ate them that way. Maybe because I make 1 1/2 recipe instead of just one??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      These were very good! I don't think they taste like doughnuts but I really don't care. They were great without the frosting and have a wonderful texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I doubled this recipe and brought it to our Easter Sunday brunch at church. I made a light vanilla glaze to go on top. They were loved by all and there were none left. They really do taste like doughnuts too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I made these muffins last night and they are really good. DH has already asked me to make more, so I will make enough that I can freeze some and he can pull them out at night so he has them for work in the morning. I used butter rather than vegetable shortening, left out the nutmeg and used powdered sugar on top rather than frosting! Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      What an appealing recipe! I'd trust it as written (I have often looked to Miss Annie when I want to try something new and interesting) but altered it to suit my preferences. I used all whole wheat pastry flour - a soft, non-gritty one from Bob's Red Mill - and sweetened with 1/4 cup sucanat and 1 teaspoon of Trader Joe's stevia (the kind that's bulked up with lactose). I mixed the sucanat with the egg and 1/3 cup grapeseed oil for shortening and let it all sit to dissolve the sucanat crystals. I let the batter sit in the muffin tin while the oven heated to let the flour absorb moisture more evenly. I think next time I'll try 2/3 cup milk; whole wheat flour needs more liquid than white flour does and the batter was very stiff. Also I think I'd sprinkle them with cinnamon sugar before baking. I left off the frosting. This made 9 nice sized medium muffins for me. They baked up beautifully and are quite good. They make the kitchen smell wonderful! UPDATE: Took one out of the freezer for a trip yesterday and had it with coffee on the drive home. It was remarkably like a good cake doughnut. Great fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I love this recipe. I've made it many times. Usually I only have 1/2 n 1/2 so I use that instead of milk. I've also added a ripe banana and omitted the nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Doughnut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (644 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.9
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    32%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 153.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes