Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Orange Scones with Orange Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Orange Scones with Orange Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      Amazing. Ive been CRAVING oranges, and these were SO GOOD. I used fresh navel orange instead of canned mandarin, and with some orange blossom water, orange zest, orange bits, and orange juice, they were so deliciously orangey! YUM! They survived all of half an hour. Will make again, and again, and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Okay, I had a dream. I died and St. Peter met me at the Golden Gates with a plate of these scones. Can I hear an "Amen" for these scones....I can't talk right now myself because I have a mouth full of scone :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      MMMmmmmmmm is right!!! I made 6 batches of this recipe in two days!! Two for a community recipe group I am in, 2 for my daughter to take to her work for a co-workers birthday, and two to take to my work, just because. My brother in law who never really comments about a recipe, said these were great! He took the last two home from my work for his breakfast the next day..if you only knew him, you'd know that's one of the highest compliments! Thanks for such an awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I tried these this morning and they are absolutely wonderful! Very easy to make and they just melt in your mouth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Fabulous! I have never made scones before and it was actually very easy and turned out delicious. They had a very light sweet orange flavor and the orange marmalade and butter gave it a little more sweetness. I just topped each warm scone with a little butter and marmalade instead of mixing them together. Thanks for the recipe ChipotleChick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      this just came warm out of the oven. it is SO INCREDIBLY GOOD! I tripled the recipe (for oamc) and had NO problems. I did double the amount of zest in the recipe which gave it a much richer orange flavor. these scones are PERFECT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! Since we have moved, almost every recipe I have tried in my "new/fancy/better" oven has FLOPPED!!! I bought a thermometer, re-calibrated, etc. etc but to no avail! Finally I gave up, gave into that black hole of oven withdrawal and STOPPED BAKING! However, when I saw this recipe..I dusted off my oven mitts and tried again! This is absolutely, hands-down the best recipe I have tried on Zaar! Next time, I will probably increase the orange zest by another teaspoon or add some orange extract, but that's just my preference....The only reason I'm not making another batch tonight is because I'm out of flour. I plan on using this recipe for other flavors too...hmmm maybe lemon, ham and cheddar, definitely cinnamon-sugar..Better get out the fat pants!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      absolute yum! We have these for breakfast a lot and even with only 4 people, we never have any left! I hardly ever use canned oranges...I just use the fresh ones from which I have stolen the zest! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      These were truly wonderful. I did substitute canned, crushed pineapple for the mandarin orange as I couldn't find any, but the pineapple really worked with the orange flavours in the scones and butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Can you say gourmet delish!!! I made these scones this morning and they were lightly crunchy on the top and a melt in your mouth texture. The apricot Honey butter I made was just the right touch not too sweet and the slight taste of honey. Just Amazing. Too bad there isn't smell-a-vision and taste-o-vision. I made a couple of changes but it wasn't necessary I was just being creative. I didn't have any Orange marmalade in my pantry-so I used apricot jam with a little raw honey. I increased the sugar to 1/3 cup and used a cake pan to pat the dough in and cut into 8 equal pieces. The sugar sprinkled on the top added just enough of a sweet crunchy golden brown top. My husband usually doesn't eat baked goods unless they have artificial sugar....well....he said they were delicious not too sweet. These scones will be my all time favorite. No more spending money at Panera's for their Orange Scones-these taste even better than theirs. Thanks for an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Orange Scones with Orange Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.0
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    57%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 54.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 364.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites