Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Layer Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2009

      I made this last night to bring to Thanksgiving dinner today. To my dismay, there were THREE regular pumpkin pies already there so I assumed mine would not really get eaten. Well...guess who's pie was gone at the end of the day?? This was so delicious and simple. My son loved it as well as everyone else who had a piece. Also, this could easily have made 2 pies. Just FYI for anyone reading this review. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is so yummy. I could eat a million infinity five hundred and could eat the whole pie twice a day! I measured everything. I whisked(electric whisk)it(the cool whip mixture) and put it in the pie shell all by myself. I wisked the pumpkin part too but had help putting it on the white creamy part. Thank you Chef! UPDATE: I made this for my family for Thanksgiving and used fresh pumpkin - it did not hold together well.... and I will stick with the can next time.... still yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      As far as double layer pumpkin pies, this is a good recipe, but for me it just tastes too "instant" I guess that is the best way to explain it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Great Pie everyone loved it. Very easy to make. I did make Tigerlilly #2 crust with the graham crackers and Pecans. WOW. Used French Vanilla pudding and mixed the pudding first then the pumpkin and increased the spices a little.(personal preference) This is a keeper. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Delicious! I've been wanting to try this recipe for quite some time now and I'm so glad I did. What a yummy, creamy dessert! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices listed but besides that I followed the recipe exactly. This is a very rich pie, sure to compliment your Thanksgiving meal. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe! Kristen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      My mom has made these since I was little. They are the dessert of choice every Thanksgiving, they have all but replaced traditional pumpkin pie. It has a sort of cheesecake-y flavor. My mom has always used pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices listed- using each individual spice overpowers the other flavors. This year I am making 2 of these, and we have always used generic ingredients, unless name-brand is on sale for cheaper. Give it a try, chances are your family will love this pie too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      This pie was delicious! While it is an "instant" pie so to speak, it certainly didn't taste like one. The only change I would make is in the directions - use a fork, not a whisk. Too hard to get the good stuff out of the whisk, LOL! Don't change a thing, the pie is perfect just as written.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      my family loved it. i will make it again!!!!! thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I am a pumpkin pie fanatic so I was very excited to try this recipe! This was pretty good. I thought it was a nice change, next time I may use a little less clove. Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Yum!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This was really easy and fun to put together. This made a nice weeknight dessert that we will definately be making again! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Wonderful! My daughter's first pumpkin pie and we all loved it. Thank you for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Wanted to share this but way too late! I have shared this recipe with family and friends over the years. I have to make it every year for Thanksgiving, or i'm not invited! Even people who don't like pumpkin pie will love this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      What a wonderful quick and easy pie to make. The only change I will make next time is to cut the cloves back by half ( just a personal preferance). Comes together quick and is so tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      The best! We are not traditional pumpkin pie eaters in my house. However, this one always goes qucikly! I needed to find the recipe for this year(Thanksgving Morning...LOL) and sure enough it was here on Zaar. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This is awesome, I made it once and everyone just loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Clearly this is perfection. I've made this for the past few years and now have my whole office using it. It's flawless!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I made this for my family about 15 years ago for Thanksgiving dinner. I have had to make it every year since them, the entire family loves this pumpkin pie and it is so very easy to make. I have to make a minimum of 5 every year now !! You will love it !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I made this last night to take to our friends' house for dinner. I wasn't able to let it chill the entire 4 hours, so it wasn't completely set (my fault!), but despite that it got rave reviews!! The spices give it a real kick and several people commented that they really liked that. It has a lighter texture than pumpkin pie and the cream cheese and graham cracker crust added make a yummy combination! Also, it was simple enough that my 3 year old could help and was very easy to mix up. Thank you so much!! We'll make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      I made this pie today for the first time and overall it was good, though I will try to improve the pumpkin layer next time... maybe with a different flavor of pudding mix to start with. My can of pumpkin seemed really 'wet', making the filling very soft. I was able to slice it though not as neatly as I would have liked. It's a good pie, so maybe I'll have better luck with it next time. :) Sharing my pic of it (before slicing).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Layer Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.4
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    40%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 28.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 607.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 38.4 g
    153%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes