Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Crust Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Crust Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2007

      This recipe is fantastic! I am relatively new to baking, and usually don't deviate from the given recipe. I did with this recipe only because I didn't have fresh peaches. I used canned peaches, didn't have nutmeg, so used a little extra cinnamon and vanilla. I used cornstarch only because I personally prefer it to flour. As I said, I'm fairly new at this, and I used a little too much cornstarch. I had a can of apricot nectar in the pantry, so I thinned it with that. I doubled the dough recipe and rolled out enough for the two crusts. Then I cut some into strips, baked them by themselves. I poured half of the filling on top of the bottom crust. Then I placed the baked dough strips on top of the filling. Then I poured the rest of the filling on top of the strips, and then put the second crust on top, and baked it. It turned out so fantastic! Thank you for a fabulous recipe; it's a definate winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      Absolutely Wonderful. I didnt have fresh peaches so I used canned peaches instead. I did cut the sugar back by 1/2 cup since I used the canned peaches. Worked out beautifully. The crust melts in your mouth. Yummy! Definately will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      The crust on this recipe was very tasty and went very nicely with the peaches. I used 2.5 cups of sugar as recommended, but it still seemed like a bit much, so I'm probably going to cut back on the sugar in the future like some of the other reviewers recommended. I used 2 quarts of home-canned peaches, since peaches are not currently in season here. Thank you Country Cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars, is the sugar amount. My peaches were a bit tart, but I still cut back the sugar to 2 cups, just because 4 sounded like a lot. The cobbler still was a bit too sweet. Perhaps it's just my personal tastes, but I don't think so, because I'm a major dessert person. Otherwise tho, this cobbler is just fabulous. It came out very much like what I grew up with, and I've been looking for a recipe that would get me close to that for some time. Thanks very much for posting. Can't wait to use the crust with some blackberries!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Updated 7/13/08 - Made this for July Challenge: Cobblers - Pies - Tarts. The peaches I got this weekend are so sweet, I did cut sugar back to 3 cups. The crust is just perfect! This is the kind of cobbler I love! I've made this several times, each time with wonderful reviews from the family. This is awesome when peaches hit their peak and is just as good with frozen! Thank you so much for posting this great recipe. We will continue to enjoy for many years.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      this cobbler was SO Good!!! I tripled the recipe and it turned out great. the family could not get enough. they loved the crust. Thanks for making me the cobbler queen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Just like my Missouri Grandma used to make! My peaches were very sweet so I only used 2 cups of sugar but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I was worried the crust would be too thin but it baked up perfectly (my baking dish measured 7x11 inches). Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Very easy to make and so delicious!!!! Great step by step instructions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      I want to thank you first for sharing this recipe with us all. I did however change a few things being here in Texas peaches are not the cheapest fruit on the stand right now. Now I used 3 large cans of peaches and changed the sugar to 1/2 cup white, 1/2 cup brown, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/4 cup of heavy syrup and the crust was store bought but I still love this recipe and I will make it again one day using the fresh peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      I will give this recipe 0 stars. It is bar none the WORST recipe for peach cobber I've ever seen. I followed the directions to a tee and was over run by the syrup created by all the sugar used...Blech. Don't wast your time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      i did tweek this a little bit but it came out awesome. i made this into a vegan sugar free cobbler. i used butter flavored crisco and splenda and added rasberries. i cooked it for a group of people and everyone loved it. since my peaches and rasberries were sweet i only used a cup of splenda. the crust turned out great. overall a good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Great recipe, a little to much sugar for me, but perfect crust combination. I've never really baked, and this is a great recipe for beginner's who are just starting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This was great. I loved the crust, which is the best part. But, in all this is the greatest. I will be making this more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Crust Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.4
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    41%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 262.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 46.1 g
    184%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites