Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Corn Tortilla Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Corn Tortilla Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2011

      I like how simple this is to throw together. I substituted caramelized, diced, white onions instead of green onions. I didn't care for the flavor of the green chilies, so the next time I make this I'm going to either leave the green chilies out altogether, or try diced red peppers. For the buttermilk, I took another reviewer's suggestion and added a big splash of vinegar to regular milk. I also used a regular size of canned corn, splitting it between the layers. It all turned out good and I'm going to try to alter it in the future. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I got this recipe from Better Homes and Gardens Hometown Cooking, and I like how fast and easy it is. The recipe I have says to serve it with salsa, and I like it with a nice spicy salsa. For the buttermilk, I just throw in a splash of vinegar with the milk. This is a great recipe when the cupboards are looking a little bare and you don't want to go to the store. Thank you for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was good! I added more veggies (red pepper, carrots, celery) diced very small. I also added some cajun seasoning and a few shakes of tabasco to the egg mixture and would add more next time. No green onions.....don't like. I don't often have buttermilk on hand, but I do have powdered buttermilk for baking, so I used that w/ water. Good recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Great Gluten free Recipe! Next time I think I will add more chilies or some peppers to spice it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is great! I substituted the green chillies for jalapenos, used regular white onions and took AmyZoe's advice about the vinegar in the milk. I also dded salt and red pepper to the egg mixture and it was really delicious. Served with some sour cream and salsa and it was a total hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      We enjoyed this side dish, but it was just a little lacking in flavor. I think a bit of salt added to the egg mixture would have put this into the LOVED IT category for me. Thanks for posting Roxygirl. Made for Photo Forum's May Challenge, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This recipe was so fast and easy and it uses ingredients I keep on hand. I did have to cook mine about 35 minutes. I served it with tamales, and green chili mashed potatoes. Thanks for a delicious and unusual side dish that I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Tasty, different and very easy to put together. Served this as a side dish with dinner, but it would also be fabulous with brunch. A little fresh salsa is a nice garnish, but it's definitely not necessary. Looking forward to the leftovers for lunch! Thanks, Roxygirl, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Corn Tortilla Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.5
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    41%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 133.1 mg
    44%
    Sodium 684.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites