Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Coconut Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Coconut Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2013

      Went by the recipe exactly. And have to do two PIES so I can have some, A perfect for this pie. Thank you, Bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Went by the recipe exactly. My pie was beautiful when it came out of the oven, but it never "set up". I refrigerated it for 3 hours before serving. It ran all over the plate. It was like coconut soup. It was very tasty, but I was really disappointed. I may try it one more time. I may not use 2 full cups of milk and I may add more coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This makes a great coconut cream pie, which is one of my husband's passions! I didn't change a thing and made as directed. I used My No Roll Pie Crust which proved to be perfect for this pie. Thank you, Bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      recipe was nice and easy to make. I did use 1 cup coconut milk that I had from yesterdays baking, so I put that in with whole milk. Will be making this again soon I know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      great stuff i used one cup coconut milk instead of 2 cups milk great pie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This is a great pie! Coconut Creme Pie is my father in law's absolute hands down favorite dessert. This one blew him away. I had never made one before so for him I thought I would give it a try. Very easy and tasted great, I doubled the recipe so he could take one home as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This was a hit at Christmas!! Everyone loved it. It was my first attempt at merinque and it was a challenge, but it turned out pretty good. Thanks ~Bliss~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      We completely agree with the others, this pie was fantastic! It held its shape well when sliced, and had just the right amount of coconut! Thanks for posting your recipe, it is a keeper for sure :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This is truly the best coconut cream pie! I have made the recipe twice in the past 2 days. Perfect both times. Everyone loves it, even family who do not even like coconut cream pie really like it. I'm so glad I found this recipe. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This is the ultimate coconut cream pie!!! I have made it at least 5 times in about a 2-wk period. Had some family over for dinner, they devoured it and then requested I make one again for another family function. Friends were over and I had made it and they asked that I make it for a barbeque they had and not to mention my family requesting it almost nightly! So easy to make to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This is a review and rating for the coconut cream filling only. I was planning to make a pie but circumstances interferred, and I decided just coconut pudding was better than nothing. It absolutely was. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This pie is to die for it tastes out of this world yummmmy! We all enjoyed this recipe lots. Thanks so much for posting this EXCELLENT recipe ~Bliss~....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      This is a delicious coconut cream pie! I was tempted to just eat all of the filling by itself after tasting it! My filling didn't set totally firm, but it thickened nicely and it was probably something I did. The meringue turned out beautifully and the taste of this pie is simply exquisite! I will only use 3/4 a cup of sugar next time, just on personal taste. But, I now have a coconut cream pie recipe to use for the future. Perfecto!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Definitely awesome! I love coconut cream pie and after making this recipe I will never use a box mix for cream pie again. The first time around I was pressed for time and didn't manage to make the pie shell ... so I gently whisked the beaten egg whites while on low heat, poured into pudding dishes, it made a wonderful dessert. The second time around ... a terrific tasting pie! I have cut back on the sugar but that is a personal preference. My taste testers gave both the 'pudding' and the pie top rating! Thank you Bliss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      This is an awesome recipe. I this made for my dad for Father's Day, I wanted a "knock-your-socks-off" recipe for Coconut Cream Pie and this certainly was it. Everyone loved it. DH said it was the best cream pie he had ever had and my Momma-in-Law said it was even better than hers. Absolutely Yummy. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Coconut Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.1
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    45%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 128.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 208.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 32.1 g
    128%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites