Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double-Chocolate Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double-Chocolate Waffles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2010

      Soooo good! Thank you! Very chocolatey (If that's a word!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I made these for breakfast and they were delicious. My whole family ate them up as quick as I could make themI did not add the mini chips as directed, as they were choclate-y enough! My only reason for holding back a star was texture. they turned out more like cake than a waffle. But these will still be on our brunch list, as they were very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Just perfect!! and Yummy!! My kids think I'm the best mommy in the world--I live for that!!!!!!!! Thank you for this wonderful morning treat. I followed the directions, except had to use regular chocolate chips. The waffles were so fluffy that regular chips worked perfectly. However, I could not fit 1/2 c. of batter in the iron--I tried though (what a mess). The kids thought it was cool oozing out all over the place. We had a great laugh and a great start on the day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      These waffles are delicious!!! I made them for dinner tonight for me and the kids. I did substitute whole wheat flour for the regular and doubled the recipe adding only 1/4c miniature chocolate chips for the whole thing. We ate them with syrup on top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      These are fabulous! Fine textured and light. So chocolatey! I didn't add any chocolate chips - didn't need them. Served with a drizzle of corn syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Yum...I made these for dessert and they were a real treat. I topped them off with a little scoop of vanilla bean ice cream, a drizzle of chocolate syrup and sliced banana. Mine never did get crisp. I like that they weren't overly sweet and didn't have tons of fat. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Made this this morning. Didn't end up whipping the egg white much, and only made three waffles. But they were intensely chocolate, like dark chocolate. Tasty. Will double recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Was looking for a special "last day of summer" breakfast for my son, and I sure found it! These were great - light and waffle-y - made following the directions. I didn't have mini-chips, but regular chocolate chips worked just fine. I was a bit worried about the batter sticking in the waffle iron, but had no problems. My son had these with a light dusting of powdered sugar, and I had them with cherry sauce and whipped cream..... I think I will be ready to eat again in about a month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Very delicious! I also used whole wheat flour, Splenda for the sugar (used a little more than stated since I have a sweet tooth!). I tried them with & w/o mini choc chips (I used 2 tbsp for the whole recipe); both are delicious. I also used applesauce for the butter. I plan on topping mine w/ sliced bananas for a more delicious flavor. Thanks so much for sharing; this is exactly what I've been looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double-Chocolate Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.4
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    32%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 30.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 174.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites