Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Chocolate-Nut Decadent Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Chocolate-Nut Decadent Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2013

      You love chocolate? Then you are about to die and go to chocolate heaven. This was easy easy easy and can easily be done by a beginner . I used both brown and white splenda and it was wonderful. I have had a least 1 dream about these morsels and can not wait for the next batch. I did cook them 5 minutes more than the recipe called for. I now pronounce them the best chocolate cookies ever. TA DA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Chocolate heaven all in a cookie! I received 22 very large cookies which have a nice crunchy outer coating and a soft inside! I used chopped macadamia nuts and boy these were such a great addition! I'll definitely be making these cookies again and again! Thanks Boomette for sharing your recipe! Tagged in Potluck Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on September 19, 2009

      Wonderful cookies, indeed! I used semi-sweet chocolate and omitted the 2nd addition of chocolate. Stil very decadent. I also omitted the nuts to make the cookies school friendly (nuts not allowed in school). I made 21 cookes of which 9 were HUGE; they spread out quite a bit. Certainly not the last time I have made these little pieces of heaven. Made for Every day is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      These are delicious! I underestimated my cooking time on the first batch since my oven cooks quickly. On the next batch I added a minute (10 minutes) and they came out perfect. This is a wonderful cookie! Be sure to let them cool a little before transferring to the cooling rack or you will mess the cookie shape up....but they are still delicious! Made for Zaar Star Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      As only an occasional maker of cookies, cakes and biscuits, I followed Boomette's instructions to the letter! They were so easy to follow and the cookies themselves were wonderfully, decadently delicious. I used macadamias. YUM! Thank you, Boomette, for sharing this recipe, which was also so pleasingly quick to make. Certainly one I'll make again! Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      well I thought I had bittersweet chocolate but I only had semisweet so that is what I used and omitted the roughly chopped chocolate thinking that with semisweet it would be overly sweet, I still used the stated amount of sugars, with those changes the cookies still turned out wonderful, thanks Booms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      These are really chocolately cookies. For one who likes chocolate, they were almost too intense. Hence the 4*. When I make them the next time, I would leave out the second amount of chocolate. I used cashews. They are really good cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Anyone making these should be arrested because these cookies are criminally good. It will be truly hard to eat one and not want to hide the rest from friends, family and neighbors. I made mine with freshly toasted hazelnuts which worked well here. At 9 minutes the cookies were still a little soft as in uncooked gooey. Another minute and they were just right. I personally liked the second batch which was placed on a slightly warm sheet as they spread a bit more and the exterior was a bit more like the top of a brownie. Nonetheless both batches were divine. Made for the Game Room's *Spring Spectacular*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Thanks for a great recipe! I might even add craisins next time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Chocolate-Nut Decadent Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    48%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 105.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bittersweet chocolate

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes