18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Was looking for a change from the usual chocolate chip cookies and now I've found it!! Really a great tasting cookie with a nice chewy texture...Mmmmm, goes great with a nice tall glass of milk. As I know I will be making these again, have saved the recipe to My Favorites. Thanks so much for sharing this gem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nova Scotia Cook February 06, 2010

Ooey gooey goodness! I reduced the sugar to 3/4 c. of brown and 3/4 brown and they're still sweet enough for my sweet tooth husband. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksparker January 19, 2010

These are great! I was having a serious chocolate craving today and these really hit the spot. These came out very well as drop cookies, but I'm looking forward to making them in mini-muffin tins as *Pixie*--I wonder if they'll be like whole foods' "two-bite brownies"...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dulcet Kitchen January 17, 2010

the ratings are right on! i love that! These were amazing cookies! i actually had to get them out of the house because i was eating too many-the ppl that received them were pleased! A keeper recipe for sure, Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cass and sam January 15, 2009

Delicious! I made these cookies gluten free and my husband didn't notice, next time I will try using egg replacer. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hgravel August 31, 2008

Wonderful! These are excellent chocolate cookies. I baked one pan of the cookies and pressed the rest of the dough into three mini muffin pans (12 mini's each). The mini-muffins tins bake for eight minutes and are even better than the cookies if that is possible! I froze two of the mini-muffin pans. To make from frozen, just thaw and bake for 8 minutes - they were just as good as the original. This recipe is a real keeper, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* May 05, 2008

WOW! These were outstanding!!! The name does not lie... if you are a chocolate lover - these are a dream come true! I sifted my 1/2 cup of cocoa and used a combo of semi sweet chips, chocolate swirled w/ white chips, and chocolate swirled w/ caramel chips (mostly b/c I had some half bags of these chips hanging around that I wanted to use up). Use whatever combo you like - they are going to be great. Warning: you will not want to stop eating these. Thank goodness I was making them for someone else, so I had to limit myself. I'm already dreaming of when I can make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heath*J February 12, 2008

These were delicious. I used white chips because that's what I had, and they worked very nicely. My cookies spread a bit while cooking. Next time I will chill my dough longer before baking. Everyone loved them, and they were gone quickly. Will definitely try again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the6easts January 27, 2008

Yummy! While chocolate chips would be heavenly, I used Andes red and white peppermint crunch baking pieces leftover from Christmas. Made the cookies rather small, once baked they were about 1 3/4 inch across. Baked 8 minutes. Lots of minty flavor and quite pretty, these would be wonderful for holiday cookie trays. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 06, 2008

I was just looking and realized I made these cookies yesterday. Got the recipe somewhere else. There goes my healthy eating out the window. These cookies are so good I can't stop eating them

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rieke May 17, 2007
Double Chocolate Dream Cookies