Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Chocolate Dream Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Chocolate Dream Cookies

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2010

      Was looking for a change from the usual chocolate chip cookies and now I've found it!! Really a great tasting cookie with a nice chewy texture...Mmmmm, goes great with a nice tall glass of milk. As I know I will be making these again, have saved the recipe to My Favorites. Thanks so much for sharing this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Ooey gooey goodness! I reduced the sugar to 3/4 c. of brown and 3/4 brown and they're still sweet enough for my sweet tooth husband. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      These are great! I was having a serious chocolate craving today and these really hit the spot. These came out very well as drop cookies, but I'm looking forward to making them in mini-muffin tins as *Pixie*--I wonder if they'll be like whole foods' "two-bite brownies"...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      the ratings are right on! i love that! These were amazing cookies! i actually had to get them out of the house because i was eating too many-the ppl that received them were pleased! A keeper recipe for sure, Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Delicious! I made these cookies gluten free and my husband didn't notice, next time I will try using egg replacer. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Wonderful! These are excellent chocolate cookies. I baked one pan of the cookies and pressed the rest of the dough into three mini muffin pans (12 mini's each). The mini-muffins tins bake for eight minutes and are even better than the cookies if that is possible! I froze two of the mini-muffin pans. To make from frozen, just thaw and bake for 8 minutes - they were just as good as the original. This recipe is a real keeper, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      WOW! These were outstanding!!! The name does not lie... if you are a chocolate lover - these are a dream come true! I sifted my 1/2 cup of cocoa and used a combo of semi sweet chips, chocolate swirled w/ white chips, and chocolate swirled w/ caramel chips (mostly b/c I had some half bags of these chips hanging around that I wanted to use up). Use whatever combo you like - they are going to be great. Warning: you will not want to stop eating these. Thank goodness I was making them for someone else, so I had to limit myself. I'm already dreaming of when I can make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      These were delicious. I used white chips because that's what I had, and they worked very nicely. My cookies spread a bit while cooking. Next time I will chill my dough longer before baking. Everyone loved them, and they were gone quickly. Will definitely try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Yummy! While chocolate chips would be heavenly, I used Andes red and white peppermint crunch baking pieces leftover from Christmas. Made the cookies rather small, once baked they were about 1 3/4 inch across. Baked 8 minutes. Lots of minty flavor and quite pretty, these would be wonderful for holiday cookie trays. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I was just looking and realized I made these cookies yesterday. Got the recipe somewhere else. There goes my healthy eating out the window. These cookies are so good I can't stop eating them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      MMMM. These were delicious! :) My friends and I made them for our favorite teacher, and she loved them, too. We also tried these with peanut butter chips, since I'm a big choco-peanut butter fan. They're tasty both ways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This is one of my favorite cookies!! But I have quite a few!! These are very easy to make (my 9 year old has made them)!! But be warned you have to love chocolate!! YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      These were great cookies and the kids devoured them in no time. These are easy to make too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      These cookies are huge! And so yummy! I used white chocolate chips, and to counter the extra sweetness, I mixed a couple of teaspoons of coffee (dissolved in a tbs of water) into the batter. They turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Outstanding! We like our cookies huge here so I made 24, cut the oven temp. to 350 and baked for 15 min. Turned out extremely chocolatey and moist. Thanks for the fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      What a wonderful chocolate cookie. When I mixed them all together they were so soupy, oops, I forgot to add all the flour! After flour got in no problems. I baked for 8 mins. and they came out great, a nice soft, yet chewy good cookie. My boys loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      These were very, very good. We had an exchange student staying with us, and she ate about 5 right out of the oven! Recipe worked great just as it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      Whoa! These are DE-LISH! I'm finishing off my third one! These are the number one cookie for chocolate lovers. I like mine really soft inside, so I only baked them for 9 minutes, and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Chocolate Dream Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.7
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    46%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 74.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites