Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Chocolate Covered Cherries

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2004

      These are delicious!! I dipped them all in white chocolate and drizzled with dark chocolate. Gave some away for valentine's day, but kept most for myself because they were so delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      My kids needed a project during summer vacation. This was one recipe I choose. It was fun and easy for them. The results were delicious. However, here in the west it was very warm and I used shortening with my chocolate. I wish I had had some paraffin on hand (it is packed away, from moving a couple of months ago and I have not got to those boxes yet) because I think the chocolate would have set up better. We kept them in the fridge and they were awesome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Loved this! I made them along with other candies to pass out to neighbors and teachers. Everyone commented on how much they loved these! I used a pp idea to make them into mice w/ the addition of slivered almond ears and Hershey kiss noses. This candy will hold a permanent place on my holiday candy tray! Thanks Karen=^..^= !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Great recipe...now add one more step. As soon as you dip in the chocolate, lay it on wax paper, with the stem horizontal but curved up (tail), push a chocolate kiss on the end of the cherry opposite the stem (head/nose), and wedge two almond slivers between the cherry and chocolate kiss (ears). Add two dots of decorator frosting to the kiss for eyes and you have the cutest little mouse you have ever seen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Very easy and yummy. I used cherries that I had marinated in chocolate liqueur; they were a hit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      WOW! Were these good! I made them for my husband for Valentine's Day. He loves chocolate covered cherries. I was amazed at how easy they were to put together. I even love them and I don't care for chocolate covered cherries. But I guess I don't like the store bought ones because these were wonderful! I did half in white choclate and the other half in semi-sweet as suggested. I don't know which I like better! Super yummy! And they turned out so pretty! But I didn't need as much chocolate to dip the cherries in - I actually needed 6 ounces instead of 12. I had 6 ounces exactly, left over. So I just poured it into candy molds (can't waste choclate)! Thank you for posting an easy, beautiful, and yummy recipe! These are worth giving as gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Yes, these are a 5-star candy. Very easy to do and they look so professional. My 1st attempt was to coat the cherries in white chocolate, as described but my white chocolate siezed on me as I was melting it and it was then unusable. White chocolate is very delicate and I must have heated it for too long. I then melted 12 oz. of semisweet chocolate with 2 tablespoons of shortening and dipped the cherries in that. That worked really well. I got about 26 candies from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Excellent! I debated on making these because I thought they would be hard to make, boy was I wrong! These candies were super simple and taste better than any store-bought chocolate covered cherry! I think the next time I make them I will use a little less fondant on each cherry, as they ended up being pretty huge. I'd like it if they were more bite-size-ish. Thanks for submitting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      Oh my are these good!! I dipped half in white chocolate and half in milk chocolate. Once they dryed I then drizzled them with another color of chocolate. (white /w milk chocolate, Milk chocolate w/ white) My did they look amazing and the taste is just sinful! This recipe is a keeper I will use alot. Thankyou ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Chocolate Covered Cherries

    Serving Size: 1 (1002 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.6
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    39%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 5.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 25.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    93%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites