Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2010

      Don't know what happened, but the dough came out dry and crumbly. Tried to press it together to bake, but cookies came out lumpy and gross. Won't try again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      LOVELY. ABSOLUTELY LOVELY. I don't know how in the picture that those look tan. Mine were dark dark brown but oh so yummy. Two minutes before I was going to take it out I put a concoction on cinnamin, brown sugar, and reg sugar on the top of half of the cookies and it made all the difference. I also made large instead of small cookies which made the middle ooey and gooey how i like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      These were good, but something seemed to be missing for me. If I make them again, I'll increase the amount of cocoa powder. I'm a true chocolate-lover, so I like intensity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      These are SO good! Definitely a keeper and regular treat in our home. I used light brown sugar in lieu of dark brown (only because all I had was light), real butter, and a 10 oz. pkg. milk chocolate chunks. YUMMY! Thank you KJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      wonderful cookies! A little hard ater a dya but not bad. I veganized the recipe using egg replacer and vegan margerine, and only use 1.5 cups semisweet chocolate chips instead of the package of chocolate. my omni family loved them! I got 42 cookies out of this (I didn't count very precisely but it was definitely over 36). Thanks for the recipe! I may try upping the cocoa to 1/3 cup, just for a little extra chocolate. but really, a lovely recpie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I loved these. Instead of using chocolate chunks, I used white chocolate chips. They came out great. After cooling, they had the perfect chew to them. Topped it off with a mug of cold milk. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Very good cookies. I added white chocolate and almond instead, since I didn't have any dark chocolate on hands. I didn't get 36 cookies (only 26), but they are big and chewy. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      Yummy!!!!!!!! These are so simple to make and so tasty. Crispy on the outside and chewy in the centre, just how I love choc chip cookies! Thanks for sharing, i'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1076 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.6
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    60%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 19.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 109.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes