Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2003

      The best cookies in the world. I have made them twice now and they were so delicious. Although my Bf prefers the more cake-like kind, but I dont. These were just perfect. I will never make any other kind of choco chip cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Thank you bev for posting these great cookies!! They were simple yet delicious!! I did follow the recipe exactly. I made these to send overseas to my dh, yet I am having a hard time saving any to mail :). I will definatly be making these again soon!! I made 2 dozen regular size to send to my dh, and i made several "huge" ones for a friend to cheer her up. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Great and utterly rich cookies! These are filled with chocolate and practically melt in your mouth... both wonderful qualities in a cookie! I only made half a batch. Didn't have any chips, so I used 1 bar Ghiradelli milk chocolate, 1/2 bar Ghiradelli dark chocolate and 3/4 bar Lindt Chocolate-Orange. These are definately going on the holiday rotation list- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      This recipe should be listed with controlled substances like narcotics! They are absolutely addictive and I have the proof. If you love chocolate you will enjoy these. When they are warm and fresh out of the oven, don't bother with dinner, just have lots of cold milk handy. There is NO better chocolate chip cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      Bev- made these bad boys as a part of a appetizer/dessert buffet I catered. Got rave reviews!!! These were one of the first things to go. The only thing I changed was to put 1 c. milk chocolate chips in and reduce the semi-sweet chips to 1 1/2 c. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Oh my goodness Bev!!! These are the best ever. I am so dang finicky about my chocolate chips cookies and these are perfect in every way. Nice and crispy on the edges, chewy in the middle, the texture is both soft , crumby, tender and creamy at the same time. They came out thick and have all these ridges that make them look like those bakery cookies. Just a perfect cookie. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Fantastic cookie! I probably didn't use the full two cups of the semi-sweet but I don't like an overabundance of chips. One batch DH felt wasn't done enough so he let it cook a little longer. They ended up being hard. Next batch I took out after around 12 minutes. They did not look done but I let them sit on the stoneware cookie sheet until completely cool. For me they were perfect (I like a chewy cookie). So I would just watch the time and make sure not to overcook. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Wonderful cookies!!! I liked the combination of the two chips!! I made 24 cookies and then froze the rest of the dough to use at a later time. Thanks for sharing a great recipe Bev!! Made for potluck bonus tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Simply the BEST cookie recipe I have ever tried. I used 12 oz. (2 cups) of butterscotch chips. SO YUMMY! I purchased peanut butter & toffee chips to make more for a christmas party this weekend. Thanks soooo much for such a great recipe. Many Blessings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      These are WICKED!! I loved them, and so did my family... yuMMMMMMM. Easy peasy to make, they make a ton, I froze some dough for another day... so good. Thanks for a fun, easy and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Tried these as a reward for my kids workin so hard to clean their rooms and their toy area... what fun, what a reward. Nice and soft and perfect. Used a 1 tbsp scoop, 'cause thats all I could find locally, so they cooked a little faster. 10 mins appx. Awesome again... Thanks so much Bev!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Addicting! These cookies are just so fun to make and fun to eat! Bravo Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This isn't my favorite cookie. I found the dough to be a little blah and after baking the cookie, I just feel like it's missing something. I've only made cookies with butter and never shortening too so maybe that is where the flavor is. UPDATE I really liked the taste after coming out of the oven...they were especially good after a couple hours. I give this 5 starts but if you are looking for a good cookie dough flavor, I'd try something else. Everyone, including me, raves about the cookies though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      The only difference between this recipe and the famous Betty Crocker recipe posted by Kim Dee and Silent Cricket is the amount of flour, this one calls for 3 1/4 cups and Betty's calls for 3 cups. Everything else is the same. More flour results in a crispier cookie so for those who prefer soft cookies, go with Betty Crocker's recipe. My DH and I prefer crispy cookies so we love this recipe! Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Baked these for a road trip to Canada. Easy to make. The cookies did not spread when baking. I love a thick cookie. I'll try some pecans in it next time. Thanks for sharing. I'm keeping this recipe permanantly in my cookbook section.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      These were pretty good! They came out crisper than I expected but I did made them slightly smaller, using 1 Tbsp. batter per cookie so I got 4 dozen cookies out of the recipe. I liked the combination of semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips. I cut back on the semi-sweet chips by 1/2 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Yum! I am always searching for a soft moist cookie (that's what my husband is constantly requesting!) and now I need to look no further! I did make a small change - I used half milk chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips just to try something different. These will surely be a hit with my family, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Made these this weekened and everybody loved them. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      My husband loved these cookies, so I'm giving them a four. I don't know if I made a mistake, but for me they just weren't chewy enough. The taste was unbelievable, but a little too crumbly. Still good, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Delicious! We'll use this recipe from now on. I can't find shortening in Australia, so I substituted butter and they turned out great. We kept the dough in the fridge in a bowl with a lid for 6 days and just made the cookies when we wanted fresh ones. It kept well, and they cooked up great every single time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1653 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.4
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    47%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 19.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 108.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites