35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The best cookies in the world. I have made them twice now and they were so delicious. Although my Bf prefers the more cake-like kind, but I dont. These were just perfect. I will never make any other kind of choco chip cookie!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrystalA January 29, 2003

Thank you bev for posting these great cookies!! They were simple yet delicious!! I did follow the recipe exactly. I made these to send overseas to my dh, yet I am having a hard time saving any to mail :). I will definatly be making these again soon!! I made 2 dozen regular size to send to my dh, and i made several "huge" ones for a friend to cheer her up. Thanks!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach January 26, 2003

Great and utterly rich cookies! These are filled with chocolate and practically melt in your mouth... both wonderful qualities in a cookie! I only made half a batch. Didn't have any chips, so I used 1 bar Ghiradelli milk chocolate, 1/2 bar Ghiradelli dark chocolate and 3/4 bar Lindt Chocolate-Orange. These are definately going on the holiday rotation list- thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s'kat August 05, 2002

This recipe should be listed with controlled substances like narcotics! They are absolutely addictive and I have the proof. If you love chocolate you will enjoy these. When they are warm and fresh out of the oven, don't bother with dinner, just have lots of cold milk handy. There is NO better chocolate chip cookie!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan'l July 03, 2002

Bev- made these bad boys as a part of a appetizer/dessert buffet I catered. Got rave reviews!!! These were one of the first things to go. The only thing I changed was to put 1 c. milk chocolate chips in and reduce the semi-sweet chips to 1 1/2 c. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BothFex May 17, 2003

Oh my goodness Bev!!! These are the best ever. I am so dang finicky about my chocolate chips cookies and these are perfect in every way. Nice and crispy on the edges, chewy in the middle, the texture is both soft , crumby, tender and creamy at the same time. They came out thick and have all these ridges that make them look like those bakery cookies. Just a perfect cookie. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB June 10, 2012

Fantastic cookie! I probably didn't use the full two cups of the semi-sweet but I don't like an overabundance of chips. One batch DH felt wasn't done enough so he let it cook a little longer. They ended up being hard. Next batch I took out after around 12 minutes. They did not look done but I let them sit on the stoneware cookie sheet until completely cool. For me they were perfect (I like a chewy cookie). So I would just watch the time and make sure not to overcook. Great recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Empire920 May 10, 2010

Wonderful cookies!!! I liked the combination of the two chips!! I made 24 cookies and then froze the rest of the dough to use at a later time. Thanks for sharing a great recipe Bev!! Made for potluck bonus tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 13, 2009

Simply the BEST cookie recipe I have ever tried. I used 12 oz. (2 cups) of butterscotch chips. SO YUMMY! I purchased peanut butter & toffee chips to make more for a christmas party this weekend. Thanks soooo much for such a great recipe. Many Blessings

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlie Brown December 18, 2008

These are WICKED!! I loved them, and so did my family... yuMMMMMMM. Easy peasy to make, they make a ton, I froze some dough for another day... so good. Thanks for a fun, easy and yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamitosami January 04, 2008
Double Chocolate Chip Cookies