Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Chocolate-Banana Muffins (Healthy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Chocolate-Banana Muffins (Healthy)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2008

      I've made these many times over the last several years and love them. I do make a few changes based on a review on another site where I first got this recipe. I reduce the splenda by 2 TBLS. Increase cocoa by 2TBLS. (This will add 40 calories.) I also add 1 teaspoon coconut extract and 1 tsp butter extract. These are wonderful and help me diet withought feeling deprived.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Yummy! I followed I Can't Believe It's Healthy's suggestions and used 1/2 c ww flour with 1 c flour and 1/2 sugar instead of Splenda. Very good! Thank you. Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      These are amazing muffins! Fudgy! I had the fortune of having oat flour to use instead of regular flour--lower in carbs & a nice healthy grain, too. I also used the applesauce & loved the sour cream part (I always have extra to use up!) Tasted great; the black bananas are perfect for this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Wow! These baked up like a dream --they were great. I easily got 12 muffins (and not flat ones, either). I did substiture low fat sour cream, because I didn't have fat free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      oh goodness! I made these the other day and LOVED THEM! they kept well, even after a week! I used 1 cup white flour, 1/2 cup ww, as well as 1/2 cup regular sugar instead of splenda. will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I made these muffins this morning as part of the Zaar game Healthy Choices ABC 2008. I made just a few changes because of what I had on hand: 1) I used unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil 2) I used light sour cream because that is all that I had 3) I used regular sized milk chocolate chips as I did not have any mini size ones. 4) My baking time was exactly 20 minutes and they were perfect! I brought the batch to work (by the way, I got 12 muffins out of the batch) and only came home with one! That's good though because I think my daughter will love it! They are very moist, chocolatey and bananaey and I will give them a five star review. I posted two photos this morning. Thanks so much for posting. How fun!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I was hoping and hoping that these would not have the weird texture taste that sometimes comes along with all splenda sweetened baked goods. And luckily, it was very very mild! My husband and I really enjoyed them, though the kids thought they were just a bit "off." I have old muffin tins which are small and this easily made a dozen for me. I'm glad I tried it, though I don't think it will replace my usual chocolate banana muffin recipe. Thanks so much for posting! Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I used dark chocolate chips & dark cocoa, also sub'd yoghurt & cornstarch (per Zaar suggestion) cause was out of sour cream. Mine made 11 full sized muffins in a 12 muffin tray. Still have some more bananas so will make more tomorrow..think I will add a little coconut in place of chips for a change of pace. EDIT Did make again with the coconut & 1/2 teaspoon double strength vanilla extract. They were great. I think the vanilla brightened the chocolate flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Chocolate-Banana Muffins (Healthy)

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.4
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    31%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 140.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites