Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Chocolate Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    152 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 152

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2002

      I actually got this recipe from another source, but I've made them several times, and they're awesome! Great flavor, nice and moist! Great warm from the oven, cold, or reheated for a few seconds in the microwave! Kids LOVE them too! A must try, definitely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      They were delicious. I threw all the wet ingredients in the blender (bananas included. Easy to make, and they stay lovely annd moist. Thanks for this great recipe. It will become an family favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Very simple recipie which made muffins that are moist and tasty enough to compete with the muffins I've been buying in the natural foods store on the way to work. These did not come out dry or dense. Delicious... I have to go eat another.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      Yum! These were excellent, of course they are excellent, one of my favorite flavor combinations, double the chocolate. How could they be bad? I'm going to save this one for a potluck at work, I don't think we can take another weekend of stuffing ourselves with chocolate studded muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      This is a update, enjoy: I´ve now made this muffins twice because the yare so good!! The second time they where even better and I frooze most of them so that I wouldn´t eat them all at once. and i just had one and it was just as moist as when it was freshly baked. these ar ea definite winner in muffins heaven!! I made the procedure even simpler this time: egg,bananas, oil, sugar and salt goes in the food processor and is mixed until smooth. flour,cacao, baking powder and soda is sieved and stirred together with chocolate chips in a bowl. then i just pour in the banana batter into the flour mix and fold til the mixture is smooth. soooo simple and sooooo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Awesome, awesome, Awesome! Followed the recipe exactly (used 3 medium ripe bananas) and got 19 normal-sized muffins. Thanks for a great recipe. Can't wait to eat another one w/a glass of cold milk! Very chocolatey and moist too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      These are so good! I did make a few minor changes. I used whole wheat flour and this is one recipe where they are so so moist, it really didn't affect the texture, and you couldn't tell. Also I only had 2 bananas (1 cup) so I had to sub 1/3 cup apple sauce. Had to bake for 26-27 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      These are delicious. I use whole wheat pastry flour, reduce the chocolate chips and sugar to 1/2 cup each and substitute applesauce for the oil to make these healthier. Also, mine only needed to bake for about 18 minutes. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      WOW! What a great flavor combination! This is a terrific recipe. It was a big hit in our house today. The only thing I did differently was to skimp on the sugar a little (I usually do), used about 1/4 cup chocolate chips less, and added vanilla. Instead of muffins, I made 2 small loaves. They are absolutely delicious and the smell while baking is unbelievable. Most definitely will make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      I love this recipe! I started subbing in a cup of whole wheat flour, and it made them a little more dense, but still incredibly moist. A great way to use up overripe bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      Ditto! What great flavor. I don't have a muffin pan, so I made a loaf and cooked it at the same temp for about 50 min. It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      Very moist and flavorful! I made mini-muffins with white chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      SOOO good! I added four bananas because the whole bunch was ready to rot. Not sure what cuppage that translates into, but the results were SCRUMPTIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Excellent !! they were a little sweet but that's probably because I used the chocolate milk chips instead of semisweet. Next batch will be with semisweet chips and reduced sugar to 3/4 cup. Great recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      This has become a new family favorite. I didn't have choc. chips, so put M&M's in instead. The kids loved it, and so did my husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      My favorite flavor combination-- these are a lovely moist muffin that is quick to make and oh so good. Thanks for sharing Mirj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      Delish! The flavors really blend well. I loved them cooled slightly with melting chocolate chips! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      Lovely moist muffins that tasted superb. I got exactly 13 muffins out of this using a wholemeal stone ground flour. Perfect for those "bring a plate" morning teas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      Mine were single chocolate, because I didn't have any chocolate chips. They were the perfect texture and delicious! I don't know what the difference is (I'm not a very good baker) but these are the first muffins I have ever made that had that rounded top. That guarantees that I'll make them again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      My sister and her 8 week old baby came to visit. She is breast feeding and cant have dairy products AT ALL or the babe gets colic. Made these for her, but left out the choc chips. She loved them, and so did the rest of the family. thanks Mirj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (915 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.4
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    37%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 326.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 39.9 g
    159%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites