Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Double Choc-Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Choc-Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2013

      they were moist and good to touch but I did not have enough chocolate chips to put on top so I put powdered sugar on instead I greased the muffin wrappers so they would not stick which worked very well since I had had problems in the past with muffins sticking to their wrappers and crumbling when you try to take them out which is a big problem

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Pepperbaker is your oven in fahrenheit? I just baked these muffins and they turned out very moist and delicious! I am in Texas--baked them in a preheated oven on 350 for 16 minutes. I filled each cupcake tin 3/4 full and followed the ingredients exactly. Just had one for an after dinner dessert and my honey is on his second one. Hope this helps!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      A lovely moist muffin from a no fail recipe. Have made several times with great results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Loved the Muffins! I think I would add some cream cheese in these though, to make them a little more moist! I don't think anyone noticed though as they inhaled these :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      These were very good. DD made these to take camping for our breadfast appetizer. My family loved them. Thank you for sharing with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      These muffins are perfect! So much better than my local cafes!
      I bought brown tulip muffin wraps to add a touch of class. It turned out so beautiful.
      The top of the muffins were generously sprinkled with choc chips and they were crunchy,
      while the inside was moist and SUPER delicious!
      Would definitely make this again. Actually as im writing this review now, i just finished my second batch of these incredible muffins and am eating them right now, perfect with a nice cup of decaf coffee just before bed. My little midnight snack ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Perfect muffin recipe for our family. I really like the fact that they are not overly sweet so you can enjoy the dark cocoa flavor (I used a dark Dutch cocoa). Baked up perfectly and I received 12 perfectly crowned muffins. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      These were really gud! I wish they wud have been more sweeter though i did add extra 2 tbsps of sugar . Rich enuff and the texture was amazingly soft and moist. I baked it into a cake and added another 1/4 cup of choco chips on the top. The cake rose very well. Enjoyed it with a strong cup of tea. Wud definitely make again but with milk choco chips or with extra 1/4 cup sugar. Thanx a ton.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I made these today - great! I have never had success with muffins and thrilled to bits. Turned out just like the picture, tasted extra good, better than any bakery - thanks Pollywaffle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Not super sweet, but rich enough for my "chocolate fix"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Our 7yo and 10yo say these are the best ever! Went down very well with the kids - definitely will be made time and time again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Made for the *Adopt a Joey* part of the Aug Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap, these excellent high-rise & cake-like muffins are for the true choc-lover in all of us, star the cocoa flavor & are very easy-to-fix. W/just 1/2 cup sugar for 12 muffins, they are mildly sweet & rely on the choc chips to satisfy the sweet-tooth. I did use the extra choc chips on top & agree w/you that they are a nice add. Thx for sharing this tasty recipe w/us. *Yum* ! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Very nice and easy recipe indeed! So easy and simple to make and they taste fantastic. I have made these myself and quite often have tasted yours kid, and they are a very good and are a scrumptious muffin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Followed recipe exactly as written and they turned out perfect Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      Disappointed. I followed this recipe to a T and they came out dry and they werent very chocolatey. Needed more cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      I don't understand how baking these muffins at 200C for 20 minutes worked for anybody. At that temp and time my muffins were still batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      very good, wish they were a little more moist, but they are still addicting!!! i did add more chocolate chips in the middle like 1/4th cup. EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      I found these turned out spongy. I did use liquified coconut oil; I don't know if that affected the outcome, but I don't love these muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Choc-Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    47%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 33.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 210.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes