8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really like this, unfortunately it was not well received at my gathering. There was a lot left, even on people's plates. The only thing I did differently is used cherry tomatoes, otherwise made as directed. I may give this one another try due to the fact that I enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonesies May 26, 2008

Had this on the table when my vegetarian son & DIL were by & they really like it as did the 2 of us! I always enjoy finding new ways to serve up corn, & this salad is wonderfully delicious! The only thing I changed was nothing at all really, just skimped a little on the mayo! Many thanks for this great keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 29, 2011

This looked so good, I didn't have any trouble giving it a try. I certainly wasn't disappointed either. The hardest part about this recipe, is waiting to taste it. I used a plum tomato, and cut back a bit on the mayo. Perfect in every way Good Thing. Thank Dot for me...whomever she is. ;) Honoured to make this as a "Thank You" for voting for Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia in the 2010 Kraft Hockeyville Competition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 April 20, 2010

I put this together last night, and let it sit in the refrigerator over night. This is different from the other corn salads I've had because of the mayo. It was really good! Mine was a little runny....my can must have had too much liquid! I did use white shoe peg corn, and it was delicious. Thanks for posting! Made for Fall PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 13, 2009

This is quite good, and a refreshing change from some of the other salads I have had lately. We had this with grilled barbecue pork chops and potato salad. Oh what a meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maine E Ack! April 13, 2009

I really loved the bright flavor the lemon juice added to this salad. Great combination and easy to put together. Thanks Peggy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts October 15, 2008

I made half the recipe seeing as we're only three; big mistake! I should have doubled it instead. I used frozen white corn and sliced grape tomatoes but I'm sure neither altered the taste of the original recipe. This is a keeper. Made for Photo Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive January 10, 2008

Delicious is Right! This is so good so I suggest you make more than you think you need because it is a crowd pleaser. I put this together in just a couple of minutes before I left for work and it was ready at dinnertime. I had to use sweet corn but otherwise followed the recipe. Thank you A Good Thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog November 08, 2007
Dot's Delicious Corn Salad